things that Kitty likes

Karma Organic Midnight Passion

Brr! It’s cold down here in Tornado Alley! Wishing for warmer weather, I am having a hard time putting this post together. I think my body is trying to get into hibernation mode. 🙂 Another shade from Karma Organic that I have to show you all is called Midnight Passion.

Karma Organic Midnight Passion

This is a very lovely purple shade with some tiny pink and blue specked shimmer, not immediately spotted by the naked eye type of deal. It’s very pretty and gave me no problems during application. It went on smoothly like butter. Drying time is quite fast. Shown here is 2 coats with no top coat on.

Karma Organic Midnight Passion (in shade)

Karma Organic Midnight Passion (direct sunlight)

Karma Organic Midnight Passion (close-up)

I was on the fence with this color, as it was not quite what I expected. I was expecting it to be darker I think, but the hidden shimmer surprised me so it’s all good.

Karma Organic offers a variety of shades and can be purchased at their website. They offer other body and nail care products as well that are organic and non-toxic.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. Very pretty! I’ll have to check out the website 🙂

    February 4, 2011 at 10:27 AM

    • They have some neat shades that others have seen before under another label it seems. 🙂

      February 4, 2011 at 11:39 AM

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Karma Organic Midnight Passion « kittypolishnbags -- Topsy.com

  3. Pretty color! Never heard of this brand before.

    February 6, 2011 at 12:11 AM

  4. Hm, but I checked their website and they are Diamond Cosmetics polishes!

    February 6, 2011 at 12:12 AM

    • I think Diamond Cosmetics does private packaging. Someone else pointed it out too. The names are even the same!

      February 6, 2011 at 5:06 PM

Leave a Reply

