things that Kitty likes

Milani One Coat Glitter Purple Gleam

Are you sick of seeing the awesome new shades from Milani yet? I sure am not! No matter how many times I’ve seen swatches of shades from their latest One Coat Glitter or Jewel FX Collections, I keep looking them up every few days. Today, I have a stunning One Coat Glitter of theirs on my nails. This is Purple Gleam.

Milani One Coat Glitter Purple Gleam

Very stunning, very impressive. The shade is beautiful. Well chosen Milani! Coverage is good, but not one coat unless you apply a thicker coat. I prefer applying thin coats to ensure they dry well in between for lasting power. Formula is a dream to work with for glitters. Drying time is speedy, as expected with glitter shades. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Milani One Coat Glitter Purple Gleam (direct sunlight)

Milani One Coat Glitter Purple Gleam (close-up)

Milani One Coat Glitter Purple Gleam (another shot)

As you can see from the pictures, it dries to a somewhat matte finish. With top coat on….it’s magical! Check it out!

Milani One Coat Glitter Purple Gleam (wow!)

Milani One Coat Glitter Purple Gleam (see how it shines?!)

AMAZING! I think Milani hit a home run with their latest offering, don’t you agree?

This collection is initially released at CVS only for a limited test run it seems. It should be available now at CVS stores nationwide.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

10 responses

  1. Gorgeous!! I have yet to swatch my collection of these. One coater now that’s impressive 🙂

    February 3, 2011 at 9:34 AM

    • 2 thin coats or one thicker coat….either way it looks great!

      February 3, 2011 at 11:28 AM

  2. I think these are great! I wish they hadn’t discontinued the holos to make room for them but I guess that’s progress. I’ve seen the glitters (but not the red or the silver hex) in core displays in the Meijer stores around here but my CVS hasn’t switched over yet.

    February 3, 2011 at 9:40 AM

    • Wait, what?! They discontinued the lovely holos?! Eeeek! I didn’t know about this! I love the holos even if they’re scattered holos!

      February 3, 2011 at 11:27 AM

    • Got an update (and I will post this later on too) that the 3D holographic line will NOT be discontinued! 🙂 The display may chage I guess to make room for the new line, but rest easy cause the holographic line is here to stay! I am one happy bearer of this news!

      February 3, 2011 at 11:39 AM

  3. That is good news! No one told my Meijer store, though–they have no holos to be seen and no slots for them either. Maybe they weren’t selling there or something.

    February 5, 2011 at 3:26 PM

    • Could be. My grocery store chain here aren’t up-to-date with their beauty section, which makes me so sad when I see your pics! But yeah, they’re here to stay so YAY! 🙂

      February 5, 2011 at 10:33 PM

  4. Pingback: Milani One Coat Glitter Blue Flash « kittypolishnbags

  5. Pingback: Milani Rockstar Heavy Glitter Collection « kittypolishnbags

  6. Pingback: Milani One Coat Glitter Blue Flash | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

