things that Kitty likes

Milani Silver Jewel FX

Many of you have spotted these at some CVS stores nationwide. The shade I have for you today is one I haven’t seen much of on various nail blogs, probably because the set being sold at CVS seems to not have this shade (which is why I originally thought there were only 7 shades). Here is Milani Silver Jewel FX.

Milani Silver Jewel FX

Hexagon glitters are all the rage right now. It has been and still is. Milani joins this trend and delivers! This is one of the 3 Jewel FX shades that is being released with this collection. The large silver hex glitters are nicely packed in this shade. Application was nice and thick. I didn’t try to force the hex glitters into a certain placement on my nails or have the need to fish out more hex glittters like I do with most other brands’ hex glitter shades. It all went on quite evenly though. Shown is 2 generous coats with no top coat.

Milani Silver Jewel FX (in shade)

Milani Silver Jewel FX (direct sunlight)

Milani Silver Jewel FX (close-up)

Milani Silver Jewel FX (see the bling?)

I know the pictures aren’t kind of what you’re used to by now. I had to take them in my car. It is freezing in this part of the country!

Will you be scoring this lovely shade? It will be available nationwide at CVS very soon! There are already some reports of this polish being spotted at Kmart too!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

14 responses

  1. I have to be on the lookout for it 😀

    January 14, 2011 at 8:20 AM

  2. Nevermind the car, your pictures are still so very great. 🙂 The polish reminds me of fish scales which I find cool. I don’t have it but from the 3 Milani FX, this one is my favorite (Gems is great but the glitter blend is too warm toned for me). Anyway, is this beauty an horror to remove?

    January 14, 2011 at 8:47 AM

    • Hi Nat! Removal wasn’t too bad. Much easier than most glitters, but I think it’s cause the pieces are bigger. Still requires patience, so I’d say anticipate and implement normal glitter removal method and you’d be happy as a bee.

      January 14, 2011 at 10:35 AM

  3. Oh, I definitely want this one! Very puzzling why it didn’t come out with the rest of them in the special displays but I guess I’ll just try to be patient.

    January 14, 2011 at 11:17 AM

    • I’m puzzled too! Product display placement? But it sure is pretty!

      January 14, 2011 at 11:25 AM

  4. i so need this polish 🙂

    January 14, 2011 at 11:36 AM

    • It’s coming to every CVS nationwide! Like I mentioned to another commenter, I need a backup!

      January 14, 2011 at 11:43 AM

  5. Really, really, really want this polish!

    January 17, 2011 at 7:09 PM

    • I’m waiting it to hit CVS so I can get the Gold Jewel FX and Gems!

      January 18, 2011 at 8:46 AM

  6. Pingback: Milani Rockstar Heavy Glitter Collection « kittypolishnbags

  7. Pingback: Milani Gold Jewel FX « kittypolishnbags

  8. i lve in the uk i really want this silver nail polish where do i get it from

    November 12, 2011 at 2:55 PM

    • Not sure where Milani is sold in the UK unfortunately. I know it’s available at Cherry Culture online, but I’m not sure if they ship internationally.

      November 12, 2011 at 3:39 PM

Leave a Reply

