things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Bath & Body Works Pleasures Daily High Lather Scrub

So, another one bites the dust….literally. I have reached the end of the tube of my Bath & Body Works Pleasures Daily High Lather Scrub in Black Raspberry Vanilla scent. The description on the back of the tube states “Vine-ripened black raspberries drenched with vanilla cream. Addictive. Alluring.” and I completely agree! The scent is very enticing, and I’m not a huge berry scented products fan.

Bath & Body Works Pleasures Daily High Lather Scrub

The description on the back continues on with “For Daily Beauty: This foaming body scrub expertly exfoliates to reveal after, smoother skin but is gentle enough to use everyday. Massage into skin for abundant lather and beautiful fragrance. Rinse well. Naturally Pampering Ingredients: Sunflower Seed Oil to soften skin, Jojoba Seed Oil for a healthier skin tone, and Carrageenan (Seaweed) to moisturize.”

Verdict? Good buy. The tube lasted me quite a while. It is decently sized at 8.4 fl oz / 250 ml. I didn’t feel the need to use this body scrub everyday. If you have sensitive skin, once a week might be the frequency suggested to be used with this product. I didn’t find it too abrasive for my skin to use every other day or so. Everyday might be a little too much for me. The formula for this is not as thick as I thought it would be. It is quite creamy with some grittiness for the scrubbing property. I didn’t find the need to apply lotion after using this in the shower, as this leaves my skin quite moisturized. Make sure you rinse well though, as the scrubby bits tend to stick to the skin more than you think it would.

I got this at the Bath & Body Works semi-annual sale last year. I’m pretty sure I paid $5 before tax for this tube. I’m not sure if it’s available in this year’s ongoing semi-annual sale. If you’re lucky enough, you just might score one. This product is also available in several different scents from their core line.

2 responses

  1. I didn’t see this scent, but I’ll look out for it for ya!

    January 10, 2011 at 10:30 AM

    • It might be discontinued but I think I have another tube. Besides, they’re coming out with those 3 tropical fragrances…..2 of which I LOVE!

      January 10, 2011 at 12:10 PM

Leave a Reply

