things that Kitty likes

Hard Candy Mushroom

Hard Candy has been offering some cool sets for this Holiday season. If you haven’t checked them out, I highly recommend it! The shade I am featuring today from Hard Candy is called Mushroom.

Hard Candy Mushroom

The name for this shade is cute and quite fitting. The thing I have to rave about this the most is the formula. It goes on so smooth like perfect, spreadable butter. It reminds me of the OPI creme shades I have tried. Drying time was quite speedy too for a creme shade. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Hard Candy Mushroom (in shade)

Hard Candy Mushroom (another angle)

Hard Candy (direct sunlight)

If I’m not mistaken, they have just recently dropped their price for nail polishes too! It used to retail for $5 a bottle and now it’s at $4. It just gives you more of a reason to pick some up. The glittery shades would be perfect for the Holiday season too for stocking stuffers!

Hard Candy (close-up)

So what do you think about this creamy, brown shade?

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

8 responses

  1. thats a great color

    December 2, 2010 at 1:16 PM

  2. M.

    This is very pretty!

    December 3, 2010 at 7:22 AM

    • I agree! It’s a nice creme for this time of the year.

      December 3, 2010 at 1:59 PM

  3. I added this one to my wish list yesterday, actually. 🙂

    December 3, 2010 at 11:09 AM

    • The one I got was really creamy. I love creamy formulas. They apply beautifully!

      December 3, 2010 at 1:58 PM

  4. M.

    this is pretty!

    December 11, 2010 at 1:45 PM

Leave a Reply

