things that Kitty likes

Glitter Gal 3D Holographic Copper

Some of you may be familiar already with the lovely Australian beauty brand, Glitter Gal. For those who are not, you are in for a treat today! Glitter Gal is a cosmetics company founded by 2 best friends (Anna and Kerry) who have this huge passion for the brand they created. I have had the opportunity to try one of their products and I am pleased to say the results are sparklingly (I don’t think that is even a word, but I feel that it flows) stunning. 🙂 Just one of 27 (so far) shades, this is Glitter Gal’s 3D Holographic Copper.

Glitter Gal 3D Holographic Copper

Wow….that’s all I can say when I looked at this picture up close. As you all know, I am a huge fan (and sucker) of holographic polishes. It is one of my favorite types of nail polish. Glitter Gal did not disappoint! You know how there are some holographic shades out there from other brands that has a bit of holographic effect? I like those too, but nothing beats a full holographic polish such as this one! Just look at the gorgeous shimmer! I just COULD NOT stop staring at my nails. I was mesmerized by it. Here are a few more shots for your viewing pleasure and enjoyment.

Glitter Gal 3D Holographic Copper (in shade)

Glitter Gal 3D Holographic Copper (direct sunlight)

Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat. The formula is super smooth and easy to apply. It doesn’t dry as fast as some other brands of holographic nail polishes, but I find that preferable actually. It gives me time to spread each coat nicely, as opposed to drying too fast and end up with patchy applications (then having to redo it all over again). I have no complaints about it at all being that the drying time is fast. The holographic effect is deep and apparent. The color itself doesn’t scream copper to me, but heck, I don’t care. They can call it whatever they want for all I care. I’d still lust after this shade. The kicker is they have more! They have a really red holo and their blue and green ones look luscious! Very nice.

Glitter Gal 3D Holographic Copper (last shot)

Glitter Gal also offers other beauty items aside from nail polishes. Even though they are based in Australia, they do ship internationally. The nail polishes are priced at AUD$9.95. I really wish they were offered locally here in the US. I think they’d be a big hit! I mean, who doesn’t love holos?! They also have other shades aside from holos, but I have to admit that their holos are the ones I gravitate to. So if you’re interested in their nail polishes or other beauty items they offer, feel free to check them out on their website or follow them on Facebook (Glitter Gal Cosmetics), their blog Glitter Gal, or even on Twitter (GlitterGal_Aus)!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Oh my sweet kitten on a cracker, that is one GORGEOUS polish! I know how hard it is to capture holo in a photo, so I’m imagining that’s one gorgeous polish in rl! SO JEALOUS!!

    December 1, 2010 at 6:54 AM

    • Haha! Sweet kitten on a cracker?! You crack me up girl! It’s so beautiful, isn’t it?!

      December 1, 2010 at 3:12 PM

Leave a Reply

