things that Kitty likes

ULTA Clearance

Ladies (and gents)! Go check out your local ULTA stores for lots of clearances. All ULTAs will have a clearance section but some ULTAs (like mine) will have a huge sign stating they are giving an extra 25% off on all their clearance items! Also, don’t forget your $3.50 off $10 coupon from the ULTA mailer ad that was out a few weeks ago. I managed to get 2 OPI nail polish, 1 Orly nail polish, and 1 Piggy Polish nail polish for a little over $7! I could’ve maximized my purchasing power if I decided to exclude the Piggy nail polish but it was a color I simply could not pass up (it was marked clearance at $7…..not really much of a clearance price to begin with if you ask me).

Also, I heard from a little bird that Sally Beauty Supply had extra 50% off their red tag clearance last weekend. Woe is me! The one weekend I don’t stop by at Sally’s they have this extra 50% off red tag clearance event going on! Think of all the nail polishes I got for $1.99 or $2.99 the week before last. I could’ve bought twice as much! But alas, this is how things go and life goes on. I am making a mental note to stop by Sally’s whenever I can on the weekends cause you never know which weekend will have that extra 50% off red tag clearance event of theirs!

Lastly, I spied a beauty supply store near a special someone’s home. I have sent spies to report back to me on what the selections and prices are. I stopped by the mall today and went into the nail salon there to ask how much their nail polishes are. I thought that it could possibly be cheaper than retail. I was sorely disappointed. $8.50 for a bottle of OPI. I am better off waiting for OPI nail polishes to get clearanced at ULTA or take advantage of their occasional B2G1 nail polish events. Not all is lost though! Again, ladies…..run to your local ROSS stores if you’re in the market for Color Club nail polishes. I got the full Rebel Debutante collection for $7.99 plus tax. Sweet price considering nail etailers are selling them for about $2.50 a pop. I got the Pardon My French collection last time I was there (what I was really looking for was the Femme Fatale collection). I got a 20% discount too as one of the bottles was missing and there wasn’t another set I could get. The only other collection I remember seeing last time was Electro Candy but I didn’t want that.

Hope this post will give some of you guys a push for something to look forward to this weekend in case you’re bored at home with nothing to do or shop for.

3 responses

  1. WOW, that is SUCH A GOOD DEAL for the nail polishes!!! My ULTA never has sales or good deals – it is in a really highly populated area, so either they never have sales, or everything is gone by the time I get there, lol. But, nonetheless, I’m going to head over and see if they have any sale OPIs because you got a STEAL!! 😀 What colors OPIs did you get?

    July 27, 2010 at 10:04 AM

  2. I got Bronzed to Perfection and Sand in my Suit. They must be marked down as they are from an old collection.

    I hope you find lots of goodies at your ULTA!

    July 27, 2010 at 10:16 AM

  3. The Spy

    Well your faithful spy is back from your bidding and unfortunatly the store closes at 2pm on Saturday So, I err…”The faithful spy” will have to report back to you sometime next week about their stock and selection.

    ~Spy

    August 29, 2010 at 10:36 PM

Leave a Reply

