things that Kitty likes

Finger Paints Enchanted Mermaid Swatches

Hey guys! Today I have another collection from Finger Paints that got me pretty excited when I got them in the mail. The colors are so pretty and the shades look very promising. I love vibrant colors of the sea. Here’s Finger Paints Enchanted Mermaid Collection.

First up is Underwater Enchantress.

Finger Paints Underwater Enchantress

Underwater Enchantress definitely wowed me just by looking at the bottle. It actually made me think of shades like Chanel Peridot and such. It’s vibrant and stunning, but I wish they left the shades that way and not add in anything else for the texture. They were trying to get the texture to be kinda like fish scales. Formula is good and it dries pretty quick. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Underwater Enchantress (in shade)

Finger Paints Underwater Enchantress (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Underwater Enchantress (close-up)

Next up is Tails Of Love.

Finger Paints Tails Of Love

Tails Of Love is the one I thought I’d love the most initially. It’s a beautiful teal shade with the same texture finish. They achieved this finish with round glitters that I think are clear. You can see them pretty clearly in most of the shots. Formula is good and it dries pretty quick. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Tails Of Love (in shade)

Finger Paints Tails Of Love (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Tails Of Love (close-up)

Next we have Sailor’s Lure.

Finger Paints Sailor’s Lure

Sailor’s Lure is a nice duochrome shade….with the same texture finish. While the shade is pretty, I think the duochrome property would be prettier and more evident if it didn’t have the texture finish. Formula is good and it dries pretty quick. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Sailor’s Lure (in shade)

Finger Paints Sailor’s Lure (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Sailor’s Lure (another shot)

Finger Paints Sailor’s Lure (close-up)

And lastly, here’s Sea Temptress.

Finger Paints Sea Temptress

Sea Temptress is another duochrome that would fare better if it didn’t have the texture finish. This white opal shade is the one I have most trouble with picturing myself using it. I can see myself using the other shades, but not this one as much. I usually wear light duochrome shades by itself or over a dark shade like black and I can’t see myself doing either with this. Formula is good and it dries pretty quick. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Sea Temptress (in shade)

Finger Paints Sea Temptress (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Sea Temptress (close-up)

Overall? This is one collection I definitely think it looks better in the bottle than on the nails. Some can actually pass to my liking to actually wear them, but not as a full mani. Something more along the lines of an accent nail or something. My favorite is Underwater Enchantress. These shades should be available in Sally Beauty Supply stores and online for around $5.99 each.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Nice pics, you captured the colors well. I would so love this collection were it not for that darn texture. : (

    July 31, 2014 at 6:46 AM

    • Thank you! I completely agree! Some looked semi-acceptable after looking at it for a while but I prefer them all to be without the glitters used for texture.

      July 31, 2014 at 11:46 AM

Leave a Reply

