things that Kitty likes

Finger Paints Poolside Paradise Swatches

Hey guys! Today I have a summer collection that got me pretty excited when I saw them in person. The colors are so pretty and the finish is mesmerizing. Here’s Finger Paints Poolside Paradise Collection.

First up is Wild Bikini.

Finger Paints Wild Bikini

Wild Bikini is a beautiful grape purple. It reminds me of the vibrant deep purple shade that some orchid plants have. It’s vibrant and rich. Formula is a little bit on the watery side, but goes on the nails smoothly. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Wild Bikini (in shade)

Finger Paints Wild Bikini (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Wild Bikini (close-up)

Next is Hula Aruba!

Finger Paints Hula Aruba!

Hula Aruba! is the yellow version of Wild Bikini. It’s a very bright yellow shimmer. Formula is better than Wild Bikini. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Hula Aruba! (in shade)

Finger Paints Hula Aruba! (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Hula Aruba! (close-up)

Next we have Surf’s Up.

Finger Paints Surf’s Up

Surf’s Up is a bright blue shimmer. The formula is pretty much the same as Hula Aruba! in that it applies very nicely and dries pretty fast. The finish is the same as all shades in this collection as well — like a metallic foil shimmer. Reminds me of something Zoya has been known for in the past few years. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Surf’s Up (in shade)

Finger Paints Surf’s Up (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Surf’s Up (close-up)

Next up is Aloha Lei.

Finger Paints Aloha Lei

Aloha Lei a juicy orange shimmer. The shimmer leans towards being golden more than anything else. Formula is great and it dries pretty fast. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Aloha Lei (in shade)

Finger Paints Aloha Lei (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Aloha Lei (close-up)

Moving on, we have Margarita Mambo.

Finger Paints Margarita Mambo

Margarita Mambo has the sheerest formula in this entire collection. I actually had to retake these shots because I really didn’t like how it looked with just 2 coats (I did 2 coats for all other shades). It’s a pretty light green shimmer. This has the most watery formula too among all 6 shades, but it evens out with no problem with more coats. Shown is 3 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Margarita Mambo (in shade)

Finger Paints Margarita Mambo (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Margarita Mambo (lighting changed)

Finger Paints Margarita Mambo (close-up)

And lastly, here’s Be My Baby.

Finger Paints Be My Baby

Be My Baby is my favorite shade in this collection. My favorites usually end up being the red shades, but there is none in this collection. This is the closest to it. It’s a very reddish pink shade that’s bold and bright. This glitter shade is different from the previous ones. It has the best formula too; almost opaque with just one coat. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Finger Paints Be My Baby (in shade)

Finger Paints Be My Baby (direct sunlight)

Finger Paints Be My Baby (close-up)

Overall? I originally expected these to be glass flecks but they’re not. Some of them do have that property when looked at in indirect sunlight lighting. The shade with the strongest glass fleck finish is Be My Baby followed by Wild Bikini. These shades should be available in Sally Beauty Supply stores and online for $5.99 each.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. I love the purple one! I already have way too many sparkly purple polishes, but I am tempted to pick this one up.

    July 15, 2014 at 3:25 PM

    • The purple surprised me! It’s my second favorite in this set and I was expecting it to be mediocre!

      July 17, 2014 at 1:04 PM

Leave a Reply

