things that Kitty likes

Zoya Summer Magical Pixie Swatches

Hey guys! It’s another new week! I hope this week flies by fast since I’m already looking forward to the upcoming weekend. I’ve been cooking much more lately and not quite sure why. I just got the urge to do so. My poor husband just eats whatever I cooks, but at least he’s giving me pretty honest feedback! I did manage to squeeze taking pictures of this collection in — Zoya Summer Magical Pixie. Here they are shown in the order of the press release.

First up is Arlo.

Zoya Arlo

This shade is pretty packed with glittery goodness. One coat is enough to partake in its awesomeness even though it’s not quite opaque yet. It is described as “a glittering violet amethyst in the best-selling ultra textured, matte, holographic MagicalPixie formula”. Another coat and it will be just like what you see in the bottle. I don’t usually apply glitters until they’re opaque. I like to show how they look on their own. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

Zoya Arlo (in shade)

Zoya Arlo (direct sunlight)

Zoya Arlo (close-up)

Next up is Ginni.

Zoya Ginni

Ginni is the light pink version of Arlo basically. It’s packed with the same glittery goodness and bears the same texture finish. It is described as “a glittery pink tourmaline in the best-selling ultra textured, matte, holographic Magical Pixie formula”. Formula is great to work with. I stuck with the same number of coats as Arlo to show the color difference between the 2. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

Zoya Ginni (in shade)

Zoya Ginni (direct sunlight)

Zoya Ginni (lighting changed)

Zoya Ginni (close-up)

Lastly, here’s Bar.

Zoya Bar

Holy cow! What can I say about Bar? Bar is basically the same exact thing as Arlo and Ginni except in this stunning color that I wish I had earlier so I could’ve worn it on my nails for my wedding. This is described as “a glittery nude topaz in the best-selling ultra textured, matte, holographic Magical Pixie formula”. Formula is great to work with and it dries really fast. The base for this one is less tinted, so I used an extra coat for this (I kind of wanted to see too what could’ve been on my nails that day as I wore 2 coats of Cosmo). Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Bar (in shade)

Zoya Bar (direct sunlight)

Zoya Bar (close-up)

I was originally very excited about this collection and Bar definitely sealed the deal for me on that sentiment. As with the earlier Magical Pixies, I like the formula for these as I didn’t have to pat or strategically place the glitter on the nail like some other hex glitter polishes from various other brands.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Zoya Summer Magical Pixie Collection | kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: Zoya Fall Ultra PixieDust Swatches | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

