things that Kitty likes

Shimmer Polish Jennifer

Hey guys! How was your long weekend? We just stayed home or drove around to unwind most of the time. It was nice and it definitely felt different from a regular weekend. It felt good…..so good that I didn’t mind going to work today (minus the fact that getting up when it’s cool and rainy outside always makes it hard to leave the bed). I have a new indie brand to feature today. I’ll use this more later on for layering and other looks. There are a lot of swatches of this shade that you guys can look up online. I say that mainly because when it comes to featuring glitter shades, I tend to just show the shade by itself in 2 or 3 coats (depending on how sparse the glitter is) and it’s pretty plain to some. Here’s Shimmer Polish Jennifer.

Shimmer Polish Jennifer

This is probably my favorite Shimmer Polish that I own. The color combination catches my eye immediately the first time I laid my eyes on it. I’d list out all the glitters that make up this shade, but there’s just so much that it wouldn’t even matter. It is described as “light blue pastels” according to the creator. Glitter pieces are abundant with each thin swipe and I’ve had this bottle for about a year now maybe — no sinking glitter at all. Formula is thin but applies beautifully. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Shimmer Polish Jennifer (in shade)

Shimmer Polish Jennifer (direct sunlight)

Shimmer Polish Jennifer (close-up)

I mean, just look at all that crazy glitter! The color combo she chose just works beautifully.

Shimmer Polish retails for $12 each and you can purchase them on the website or through their Etsy store. If none of the shades are quite right, you can request a custom polish to be made in any name you want for $15 each.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Shimmer Polish Lucie | kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: Shimmer Polish Leslie | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

