things that Kitty likes

LUSH Flying Fox

I emerged from the shower earlier today feeling light and bubbly. Who can blame me when I just immersed myself in a luscious experience with the scent of jasmine and honey? All credit goes to LUSH Flying Fox.

LUSH Flying Fox

Described as “MOOD-ALTERING APHRODISIAC HONEY SHOWER GEL”, this product comes in 3 different sizes: 3.3 oz, 8.4 oz or 16.9 oz and retails for $9.95, 18.95 and $28.95 respectively. More mesmerizing description found on their website:

“Instead of smashing plates or saying regrettable things, take a moment to cool off (or heat things up) in the shower with Flying Fox shower gel. The masses of sensual jasmine, ylang ylang and palmarosa oils work to relax your frazzled mind and a triple helping of honey keeps your skin cleansed, soft and sweet, even when your mood isn’t. But we’re pretty confident that the aphrodisiac fragrance will be enough to quell the darkest of spirits. Even better resolution to a bad mood? Share your shower and make things right standing up – washing their back of course!”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Our shower gels are loaded with fresh, natural ingredients and contain very little water, so a little goes a long way. Get naked, hop in the shower, and lather up. LUSH shower gels are also excellent shampoos.”

What I love about this product? It smells so delicious and works great in the shower. I definitely smell jasmine in it and I even detect a hint of honey. The color reminds me of honey, but the consistency is on the more watery side. It’s more watery when compared to other body washes or shampoos, so pour with caution to not end up wasting the product. A little does go a long way. I use my shower mitt with this and I can get a good lather going all over my body with just a dollop of the product (size is a little bigger than a US quarter). The smell is a little bit fun, a little bit sexy and a little bit of sweet. It lingers too for a little bit after showering but it’s all gone, in my experience, after an hour has gone by. It’s definitely not drying like some body washes I’ve encountered in the past.

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to cite one, it would be the price. Granted, you get what you pay for but that’s a huge difference in the market of body washes.

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Sounds yummy! I will have to give this a try!

    May 21, 2014 at 8:39 AM

    • It’s pretty luscious. Your wallet might cry a little though, but at least trying it once lets me know if it’s something I will repurchase at all in the future.

      May 21, 2014 at 12:58 PM

Leave a Reply

