things that Kitty likes

Glitter Gal Bikini Babe

Hey guys! How’s the weather over where you are today? It’s cool and cloudy on my end, but it’s a welcome relief to the spiking heat that we’ve been starting to get in time for summer. I prefer warmer weather myself though, but it’s not extremely wet with the rain and all so I’m in good spirits still. Today’s post is on one of the newer shades from Glitter Gal. I’ve always been a huge fan of this brand and welcomed trying out more of their crème shades. Here’s Glitter Gal Bikini Babe.

Glitter Gal Bikini Babe

I love this pale pink shade! It’s so pale that it almost looks white to me sometimes. It’s so cute and adorable just like the name itself. It does go on a bit sheer, so I just applied more coats than I had originally planned. The last coat evened everything out and made it look pretty on my nails. The glossy finish is impressive! Shown is 3 thicker coats with no top coat.

Glitter Gal Bikini Babe (in shade)

Glitter Gal Bikini Babe (direct sunlight)

Glitter Gal Bikini Babe (close-up)

Glitter Gal also offers other beauty items aside from nail polishes. Even though they are based in Australia, they do ship internationally. The nail polishes are priced at RRP $9.95. They are also available on some other local nail e-tailers in the US. Check them out on their website or follow them on Facebook (Glitter Gal Cosmetics), their blog Glitter Gal, or even on Twitter (GlitterGal_Aus)!

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. Hmm, this is not the sort of color I look to this brand for–seems more like something from Essie’s wedding collection. :)

    May 13, 2014 at 3:55 PM

    • I agree! When I think of Glitter Gal….it’s their holos that I gravitate to! But it’s a nice shade with a decent formula.

      May 14, 2014 at 1:22 PM

  2. Pingback: Glitter Gal Mozzie Bite | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

