things that Kitty likes

Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner

I’ve raved about this product briefly when revealing the ipsy January 2014 Glam Bag a few months ago. I’ve used it many more time since then and am about to run out. Here’s my take on the Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner.

Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner

What I love about this product? First off, this product is awesome for my type of hair. I have slightly thick, long Asian hair. It’s naturally straight and it currently reaches the middle of my back. I get tangles, no doubt about it, so I’m always on the lookout for products that would help with this. Regular care of the hair is very important and is the first step in the overall health of the hair. I condition my hair heavily with coconut oil once in a while and wash it out. I try to avoid applying shampoo directly onto my hair and scalp — I dilute it with water in a cup when I shower as much as I remember to (especially the following days after the coconut oil conditioning). I love using my Tangle Teezer to get the tangles out anytime whether it’s right after showering or after the wind whipped my hair around good. But before this miracle hair detangling brush came into my life, I was relying on Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner. I would spritz a good amount all over my hair and use my comb to distribute it gently. Of course, I’d have to struggle with the initial brushing because my hair would have some tangles already right out of the shower. The Tangle Teezer eliminates this for me, but back to the Sexy Hair Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner…..after the initial detangling I would almost not get any tangles at all after that. The Oklahoma wind would whip my hair around and I can still run my fingers through it. Not 100% all the time of course, there might be a little tangle at the very end but I can definitely tell the difference compared to when I didn’t use this product at all. That was a time when guaranteed tangles that I will have to struggle with is a way of life.

The scent is pleasant and light, on the sweet end but not fruity really. The smell does dissipate over the course of the day, so if you’re not a fan of the scent….don’t let it be the deal breaker right off the bat. There’s still hope that it may work out! It’s quite light to begin with. Formula-wise, it doesn’t weigh down the hair and it leaves no hint of greasiness or anything like that compared to other leave-in conditioners (which I found surprising since one of the ingredients highlighted is cocoa and I thought about the properties and consistency of cocoa butter). It gives my hair an extra sheen of shine. My hair does look and feel healthy overall.

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be extremely picky, the price. It’s not a cheap item but it certainly works very well (exceeding my expectations) and it’s worth the price in my opinion. Just buy it when there’s a particular sale on this brand (hint: UTLA). Do note that this product may not necessarily work for you because of different hair type and body chemistry (I’m thinking more on other people’s scalp and the oil production of it and similar factors here).

This item should be available in various beauty stores such as ULTA, some drugstores and mass retailers nationwide.

4 responses

  1. I dislike when the good stuff is so expensive,

    May 3, 2014 at 1:13 AM

    • Me too! Only some make it to my re-buy list. When I run out, it’s one I may consider but my hair may be in a shape where I won’t need it at all (especially since I got my Tangle Teezer).

      May 3, 2014 at 1:42 AM

  2. I adore it; I use this every time I get out of the shower right after I wash my hair. I spray it on my damp hair before I blow dry. I love that it makes my hair feel super soft and healthy.

    Love Kate :*

    May 6, 2014 at 8:46 AM

    • Me too! I thought it might weigh my hair down, but NOPE!

      May 13, 2014 at 1:44 PM

Leave a Reply

