things that Kitty likes

LUSH Volcano

One of the first things I did the day after the wedding was to treat my poor, tired feet! By the end of the night, the front pads of my foot were aching from walking back and forth to the photo booth many, many times. I had that thing for 3 hours for unlimited pictures and I intended to get my money’s worth! So I took it slow the next day and fished for something to soothe my slightly sore feet. Enter LUSH Volcano.

LUSH Volcano

Described as “DEODORIZING FOOT MASK TO SMOOTH AND SOFTEN”, this product comes in either 4.4 oz or 11.1 oz and retails for $13.95 and $22.95 respectively. More vivid description found on their website:

“To avoid eruptions of noxious fumes, and for the softest soles imaginable – slather on our thick kaolin and pumice Volcano foot mask to draw out deep down dirt and slough off rough skin. We raided the produce bin and added fresh papaya and lemon juices to cleanse, as well as tomatoes, potatoes and anti-fungal essential oils to deodorize against odor and foot gremlins. After putting up your feet for ten minutes, massage off using the pumice blend to scrub off dead skin cells and you’ll be left with soft, lovely and smell-free feet.”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Plaster the foot mask onto clean, dry feet (tops, soles and even in between the toes) and wrap them up in plastic bags. Let sit for 10 minutes and rinse off with warm water. Finish with a foot lotion for maximum results. Volcano will remain fresh for up to three months. Always check the expiration date on your product.”

What I love about this product? It leaves my feet baby soft and fresh smelling of minty goodness. I read the description and was expecting a fruity smell, but I was so wrong! The smell is fresh and minty — and it feels just like it too! I slathered it onto my feet just as instructed and then wrapped them up in plastic. I actually ended up massaging my foot through the plastic and worked the foot mask all over my feet. By the time I was done, I unwrapped the plastic and rinsed my feet off in warm water while massaging my feet as I do so. I dried my feet and it feels tingly all over….just like the sensation of having come into contact with something minty on your skin. And what do you know? I looked at the ingredient list and it contains menthol! It’s refreshing and relaxing. If foot odor is one of your concerns, fear not — you will be rid of it following the use of this product!

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be picky, the price. But for what you’re getting, it’s definitely worth it. There’s no way I can get all the ingredients they’ve listed out and come up with this randomly. I’m definitely going to get more when I run out.

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. I hate the smell of this product (all I get is tomatoes), but it is so luxurious and effective, it’s totally worth it :D

    April 24, 2014 at 2:15 AM

    • You actually smell tomatoes in it? I wish I could smell that in mine! All I get is the menthol! I’ll as my hubby since he hates tomatoes and can smell it in an instant!

      April 24, 2014 at 10:11 PM

Leave a Reply

