things that Kitty likes

ipsy April 2014 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I got my ipsy April Glam Bag the day before my parents came to town, so I haven’t gotten to it until now. I did like a lot of the things on first glance and end up keeping them. Here’s what I got with my ipsy April 2014 Glam Bag.

ipsy April 2014 Glam Bag

I actually liked every single thing I got with this month’s Glam Bag. The only thing I might pass on is the lip balm and maybe the eye shadow. The Elizabeth Mott pop! goes the shadow looks so beautiful. The shade I got is Champagne and it looks like it would work well both as an eye shadow and highlighter. I’m not going to swatch this one until I’m sure that I want to keep this. I might gift it to one of my husband’s nieces (wait, that makes them my nieces as well right?!). I’m definitely keeping the Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil in Black Velvet. I own lots of UD 24/7 eye pencils and most of them are actually travel sized ones that I’d get during ULTA’s after Holiday sale. Eye liner is one of the few makeup items I’d first reach for, so I’ll get good use out of this one. The Cailyn Tinted Lip Balm I got is in the shade of Apple Pink. I think it might look okay on me. I know that my husband tends to like more natural looking shades on me as opposed to a bright red or pink. But I do have a ton of lip products already, so I’m not sure if I want to commit to this or not. The dr. brandt® Microdermabrasion is definitely a keeper as I’m into this type of facial care products these days. Another definite keeper is the Demeter Jasmine Perfume Oil Roll On. I LOVE Jasmine. It’s my favorite floral scent. This one has a teeny bit of artificial smell to it, but it’s still jasmine to the core. I thought this month’s makeup bag looks really cool, but I’ll be passing it on to someone else that can give it more love.

Elizabeth Mott pop! goes the shadow

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil

Cailyn Tinted Lip Balm

dr. brandt® Microdermabrasion

Demeter Jasmine Perfume Oil Roll On

Overall, great bag as it did not disappoint! I hope this keeps on with the next bags I’m getting.

2 responses

  1. jo

    I love ipsy!!!! It is so much fun to try out 4-5 different high end makeup products every month in a cute new makeup bag, for only $10. Last month I received Benefit lollitint, Cailyn lip balm, Urban Decay eyeliner, City Color eyeshadow, and KISS lashes!

    May 3, 2014 at 12:31 AM

    • Definitely! I’ve only disliked most of the contents of one of the bags I got so far out of 6 or so.

      May 3, 2014 at 1:44 AM

Leave a Reply

