things that Kitty likes

Zoya Magical Pixie Swatches

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I’ve shown some nail swatches here because I was curing several breaks and tears. But when I finally got around to getting some done, this is the collection I reached for — Zoya Magical Pixie Swatches. Here they are shown in the order of the press release.

First up is Cosmo.

Zoya Cosmo

I absolutely adore this shade. It’s a glitter with silver holographic particles. What’s not to love? It is described as “a silver crystal sparkle, textured PixieDust with mega hex iridescent particles”. This type of shade isn’t new at all (I think of OPI Servin’ Up Sparkle) but that’s a limited edition shade so those that missed out on the OPI can get this Zoya one. Comparison between the 2 is that they’re similar but Zoya Cosmo has a textured finish and it’s more packed. Glitter in both will differ as well, which is why I see them more as similar and definitely not as dupes. Shown is one generous coat with no top coat.

Zoya Cosmo (in shade)

Zoya Cosmo (direct sunlight)

Zoya Cosmo (close-up)

Next up is Vega.

Zoya Vega

Vega is the blue version of Cosmo basically. It’s packed with the same glittery goodness and bears the same texture finish. It is described as “blue opal sparkle, textured PixieDust with mega hex iridescent particles”. Formula is great to work with. Shown is one generous coat with no top coat.

Zoya Vega (in shade)

Zoya Vega (direct sunlight)

Zoya Vega (close-up)

Lastly, here’s Lux.

Zoya Lux

Lux is basically the same exact thing as Cosmo and Vega except in Pink. This is described as “a rose quartz sparkle textured PixieDust with mega hex iridescent particles”. Formula is great to work with and it dries really fast. Shown is one generous coat with no top coat.

Zoya Lux (in shade)

Zoya Lux (lighting changed)

Zoya Lux (direct sunlight)

Zoya Lux (close-up)

Zoya Lux (lighting changed again)

This is Zoya’s offering for the texture trend that’s been very popular in the nail polish world the past few months. “Imagine the best-selling Zoya PixieDust formula amped up with larger glitter and the first ever holographic pixie particle – for a never before seen magical effect!” I personally don’t care much for the texture trend, but I can safely say that these Zoya’s are my favorite among all the textured polishes I’ve seen. I don’t care much for non-glitter texture polishes really. Some non-glittery texture shades can pass off as cute to me (like a mint color), but I certainly have no desire to get them in every shade possible. I like the formula for these as I didn’t have to pat or strategically place the glitter on the nail like some other hex glitter polishes from various brands.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

10 responses

  1. Pingback: Zoya Magical Pixie Collection | kittypolishnbags

  2. Cosmo is so pretty, I almost got it but didn’t, I don’t know why.

    April 2, 2014 at 12:15 PM

    • You can get it when they have an upcoming promo! I know Earth Day is coming up.

      April 4, 2014 at 2:13 PM

  3. Very pretty.

    April 3, 2014 at 12:57 PM

  4. I love sparkle nails!

    April 7, 2014 at 10:56 PM

    • Me too! I don’t like texture polishes except for the glittery, sparkly ones like these!

      April 8, 2014 at 9:50 AM

  5. Pingback: Wedding Treats Suggestions | kittypolishnbags

  6. Pingback: Zoya Summer Magical Pixie Collection | kittypolishnbags

  7. Pingback: Zoya Summer Magical Pixie Swatches | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

