things that Kitty likes

ipsy February 2014 Glam Bag

Hey guys! If you’ve been following my ipsy Glam Bag posts, you would’ve noticed that things have been going relatively well for me in terms of what I’m getting with mine for the past fwe months. Well, I knew this would happen eventually so here’s my take on my ipsy February 2014 Glam Bag.

ipsy February 2014 Glam Bag

This is the worst ipsy Glam Bag I have received to date. But all is not lost. I did like and will be keeping one thing out of the 5 I got. First up is POP Beauty Plump Pout. It’s basically a glossy stain with lip-plumping goodness packed in the tube. I got this shade in Peony Petal and if this were a bolder shade (like the other shade that I didn’t end up getting, some fuchsia one) I may have entertained the thought of keeping it. But I have too many opened lip products already anyway that this will just go into my gifting or giveaway pile. Next item I got is the only one I’m keeping. First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. While my makeup arsenal is overflowing, the same can’t be said for my skincare pile. I have a few of each type of item I rotate through on a regular basis, but I typically don’t like to start something new until something else is used up. This is why I was so excited to have gotten this item. It’s something new and shiny that I can have fun with trying it out. It is supposedly safe for sensitive skin so it would suit most if not all. The next item I pulled out is the City Color Be Matte Blush. I received this in the shade Fresh Melon. While I was intrigued by it, I have at least 3 new blushes to try out and incorporate in my makeup pile from the very awesome CVS beauty clearance event that ended not too long ago. I liked those more than this, so this goes to my gifting or giveaway pile as well. I was excited when I saw the shade in the clear tube. It make me think of rose gold for some reason. But alas, it is not. The shade I got this in is called Ambrosia. This is an eye shadow base — something I don’t use at all so off to the same pile it goes. Last item from my ipsy Glam Bag is Zoya Odette. I already own this shade, so you probably know where this is going. So yeah, not a great bag for me this month but I figured it would happen sooner or later. I don’t regret signing up for an entire year still cause most of the bags I’ve received from the past ranged from very good to superb. I didn’t care for this months makeup bag either though. Some of the ones I got in the past really wowed me, but this is just a plain coral pink one.

POP Beauty Plump Pout

First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay

City Color Be Matte Blush

Tini Beauty Eyetini Cordial Cream Shadow + Base In One

Zoya Odette

Better luck next month?

3 responses

  1. Amanda Lawson

    I don’t have a credit or debit card yet which sucks, but i got prepaid cards for Christmas which I spent alot of but had enough for one Ipsy bag, sad fact is they kept denying my card, maybe cause its prepaid card? Anywho i was pretty much going to get most of the same things and the main thing I wanted was Zoya Odette, sooooo bad! Silly prepaid cards. X_x Awesome bag! Love the lipgloss bottle shape! And the blush looks interesting. ^^

    February 12, 2014 at 8:51 PM

    • It might be just that it’s a prepaid card and they wouldn’t take it. :(

      February 13, 2014 at 12:23 PM

      • Amanda Lawson

        Yeah, hope to get Odette one day though! C:

        February 13, 2014 at 3:05 PM

Leave a Reply

