things that Kitty likes

Sinful Colors Top Me Off

Hey guys! Happy Monday! I feel very productive today as I already found my wedding dress and ordered it while I was in the store on Saturday! It’s a spur of the moment thing and my fiancé told me earlier he was willing to go with me since I don’t really care much about it. To me, being married is more important than the dress and all the other stuff. I really could care less to be honest, but he will tell me what looks good on me and what to avoid so when we were a few miles away from the store we decided to stop by. I didn’t know that wedding dresses take about 2-3 months to come in. I’m actually cutting it close to my tentative wedding date, so we’re sure glad we went when we did! After the dress shopping, I managed to get swatch pictures of this beauty. Here’s Sinful Colors Top Me Off.

Sinful Colors Top Me Off

Described as “prismatic frills”, I say it is the best shade from their Sheer Lustre Glitter Topcoat Collection! This wonderful shade is made up of packed glittery fun. It has bluish purple glitter and silver holographic glitter in a clear base. It applied like a dream even when it’s a bit watery (but a lot of glittery shades are on the watery side). Drying time is speedy and it wears like iron. It would look great over black and other darker opaque shades, but I chose to feature shades on their own to show what it really looks like. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Sinful Colors Top Me Off (in shade)

Sinful Colors Top Me Off (direct sunlight)

Sinful Colors Top Me Off (close-up)

Sinful Colors Top Me Off (lighting changed)

This has just bumped up to be one of my favorite glitter shades from them to date. It makes me think of jewels and fairies as is. I bet it would make me think of the night sky when used over a dark shade. I’ll feature that in an upcoming post probably!

Sinful Colors is available at various retailers and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, CVS, and Walgreens. They’re usually priced at $1.99 but you can score some for as low as $0.99 each when there is a BOGO promo or some special pricing on these.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. wow!!! This is pretty. I can pair this with my pastel colored nail polishes. i want this =)

    January 8, 2014 at 2:20 AM

Leave a Reply

