things that Kitty likes

ipsy December 2013 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I got my December 2013 Glam Bag from ipsy and I’m so excited! I actually liked this bag just as well as last month’s (shown here). First off, the bag that it comes with is super cute. Just when I didn’t think they can top off last month’s bag they managed to wow me with this sexy, black little number. Read on for my take on the ipsy December 2013 Glam Bag.

ipsy December 2013 Glam Bag

ipsy December 2013 Glam Bag (lighting changed)

Again, I LOVE the bag! This is another bag that I’m keeping for sure since I can use it as a clutch and it’s so perfect for this Holiday season! I am relatively pleased with everything in this month’s bag, but the fragrance leaked out of the small vials. No worries though since there’s more than half in each vial left for me and my man to try it out and enjoy. The fragrances are from English Laundry, a brand I’ve never heard of, and it’s their Signature scent for him and for her. It is light and vanilla-ish on first impression. It’s pretty strong at first but it fades nicely into this pleasant scent. I think I have something similar to it at home. The POP Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eye Shadow Trio is something that I’d normally keep, but I have so many eye shadows already that I’m trying to use up. I’m keeping this as part of a giveaway prize for later. It does have 3 great colors to glam up your eyes for an everyday or a smoky eye look. I’m on the fence on whether I should keep or give the J.Cat Beauty Big Lip Pencil. I think I’m gonna drop this into my giveaway or gifting pile as well since I got the Caramel Mocha shade. I’m not a huge fan of browns really even though I’ve been told it suits me pretty well. I’m passing on the Be A Bombshell The One Stick in Girl Crush. Last month’s bag included the Be A Bombshell Lip Crayon that I went gaga over, but I read a decent amount of reviews on this item (in this shade) and it’s looking to be a pass for me. Girl Crush it a pale pink with shimmer and only the shimmer is going to come through I would think. I may be more inclined to keep it if I had gotten this in one of the 2 other darker shades. I have an item that does exactly what this one promises in a darker shade. I also think it doesn’t even come close to Josie Maran’s Argan Color Stick in terms of formula. I’m saving that Andrea Strip Lashes for a special occasion. I’ve only used fake lashes a few times in my life and most of those were for weddings where I’m part of the bridal party. This will come in handy for something next year possibly. It’s one of those things that I don’t think about getting and end up trying to get it last minute. It’s a great bag overall, but last month’s is still my favorite. Photos were taken when I was at work so the background is pretty drab unfortunately.

English Laundry Signature Fragrances

POP Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eye Shadow Trio

J.Cat Beauty Big Lip Pencil

Be A Bombshell The One Stick

Andrea Strip Lash

Overall, not bad and I can’t to see what ipsy has in store for us next month!

Leave a Reply

