things that Kitty likes

ipsy November 2013 Glam Bag

Hey guys! It’s that time of the month again! I was going to blog about this maybe next week, but I got so excited about it that I just couldn’t wait. This is probably my favorite ipsy Glam Bag to date! I love the contents, I kept all but one item for my personal use, and I love the bag a lot. So, here’s my take on the ipsy November 2013 Glam Bag.

ipsy November 2013 Glam Bag

First off, I LOVE the bag! I can use it as a clutch and it’s perfect for this Holiday season! Next, I am keeping every single item but one for my personal use. That’s a first! I’ll be passing on the Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil. I have too many eye pencils from a handful of brands already that are not getting enough use (and love) from me. I can’t justify opening up this pretty, so I’ll add it to my next giveaway. The shade I got for that is Amethyst. I’m keeping the GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment cause I’ve never heard of it and I love trying new things like this especially from a new-to-me brand. The retail of this particular item is actually pretty crazy, so color me intrigued. I have a lot of bronzers already (hello Physicians Formula!) but I still couldn’t resist the Pixi Beauty Bronzer I got in Subtly Suntouched. Not bad, but I still prefer the cuter packaging and presentation of my favorite bronzer brand Physicians Formula. It does give me a light, subtle sunny glow. I’m familiar with Nailtini so I’m keeping this shade. It will make my total number of Nailtini lacquers 3 and it’s a good shade for this time of the year too with all the Holiday parties and such. I haven’t tried the em michelle phan mascara yet, but it’s on my list to do so. I have read several reviews about it and it’s pretty mixed, so I’ll reserve judgment until I try it. Last item in my glam bag is from another new-to-me brand called Be A Bombshell. It’s catchy and I like it! I was nervous that I wouldn’t like the lip crayon, but it is instant love! It goes on so smooth and creamy. Pigmentation is like from a lipstick or those pigmented lip balms that every brand is releasing now. The shade I got is Hot Damn and I think it would suit me better than the other shade they have that went to other people’s glam bags (purple one I think). It’s a great bag overall and I am ecstatic about it!

Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil

GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment

Pixi Beauty Bronzer

Nailtini Straight Up Color Nail Lacquer

em michelle phan Lash Gallery Mascara

Be A Bombshell Lip Crayon

Overall, great bag! I love pretty much everything I got and I can’t wait to use the bag itself for some of the holiday events and parties I’ll be attending. I can’t wait for next month’s bag now!

One response

  1. Pingback: ipsy December 2013 Glam Bag | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

