things that Kitty likes

Bondi New York NYPD

Happy Friday y’all! I’m excited for today cause I get to shop for ingredients for a nice small pumpkin carving party tomorrow. I’m making turkey lasagna and some Halloween themed brownies. I get to pick up some makeup too while I’m there. :) Today’s shade is on a brand I’ve never used before. I was contacted a while back to do a review and I just never posted it on my blog until now. I was given the choice of one shade and I picked this one cause of what it stands for to me. Here’s Bondi New York NYPD.

Bondi New York NYPD

NYPD is a nice blue crème shade. This shade is so pigmented and rich. I don’t quite have anything in this shade of blue. I picked it cause of the name. I thought it’s nice that the brand named one after the men and women that serve the state of New York. Formula is good and self-leveling. It applied just fine onto my nails and dried pretty fast. Shown is one generous coat with no top coat.

Bondi New York NYPD (in shade)

Bondi New York NYPD (direct sunlight)

Bondi New York NYPD (close-up)

Bondi New York products can be purchased on their website and various retail locations that carry the brand here.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. Hmm, looking at their map, they’re not sold anywhere near me. Ah well, it’s not like I’m going to run out of polish. :)

    October 11, 2013 at 3:49 PM

    • Definitely! If another brand has this shade, I probably won’t be as giddy over this as I am now.

      October 11, 2013 at 3:56 PM

  2. Wow!!! This nail color is so pretty. I super like the color for it looks classy and perfect for any occasion. Love it!

    October 15, 2013 at 6:54 AM

Leave a Reply

