things that Kitty likes

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie

Happy Friday! Today’s post is on another item I’m reviewing from the Influenster Glamour VoxBox by Mary Kay 2013 that I got. I am no stranger to lipsticks at all, but this is a shade I don’t normally go cheering about. I tend to gravitate towards red or fuchsia and magenta types with a shimmer finish. But here I am giving a light pink crème shade a go. Here’s Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie.

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie (in shade)

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie (with flash)

The Influenster insert described this product as “Intensely moisturizing. Exquisitely smoothing.” and the website states “Instantly drenches lips in moisture and locks it in for endless comfort. Infused with advanced skin care ingredients, the formula smooths the appearance of fine lines and helps lips look fuller. Just a push of the clear top button releases pure, radiant color from its sleek, ultrastylish case.” According to both the catalog that came in the box I got and on the website this product comes in 10 different shades. Chérie in French means sweetheart…so the literal translation for the name of the shade I got is pink sweetheart. Cute!

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie Swatch (in shade)

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie Swatch (with flash)

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pictorial Instruction

Verdict? This product comes in a unique lipstick tube. It’s actually pretty neat! The last shot shown above shows the inside of the box where it outlines how to open the lipstick. You basically have to push at the top and it will cave in and you pull the part of the tube that is protruding at the bottom. This is definitely a first for me! Moving past admiring the nifty lipstick tube, the lipstick does actually deliver what it promises. The formula is definitely very moisturizing and applies smoothly onto my lips. Lasting power is just so-so in my book. I must say too that I tend to feel like that lasting power is less with lighter shades, so I will reserve final judgment until I try a darker shade from the same line. Formula is so light that I don’t really notice it on my lips at all based on how “heavy” it is. I can only really tell because of the taste and smell of the lipstick. Overall, not bad but I can’t say it’s worth it without trying a darker shade to know what the staying power really is. I mean, it is pricier than other good drugstore brand lipsticks after all. Those of you that follow me on Instagram here would’ve seen a picture of me sporting it on my lips a week or so ago shown below:

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie Lip Swatch

This retails for $18 and is available through their website (they help hook you up with a representative in your area) or can be purchased from your local Mary Kay representative.

*Products featured here are complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program provided by Mary Kay.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Mary Kay Influenster Glamour VoxBox 2013 | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

