things that Kitty likes

Pure Ice Stop Flirtin

Hey guys! It’s another brand new week. I didn’t really want the weekend to end. It felt too short. Who’s with me? :) But I dragged myself out of bed and went to work. At least it wasn’t super busy like last week. I managed to swatch a few of the Pure Ice shades I have sitting in my backlog. Today’s post is on Pure Ice Stop Flirtin.

Pure Ice Stop Flirtin

Stop Flirtin is a super pretty blue glitter shade. It’s on the brighter side of blue and is made up of tiny light blue glitter along with larger sized light and dark blue round glitters and some larger silver hex glitters in a clear base. This shade is on bright side of a glitter shade for me and would work great for layering over other shades. It makes me think of a blue and white or silver Christmas tree theme. I’ve seen this shade featured before on other blogs and they all cite the name of this shade as Stop Flirting, but the label on mine clearly states Stop Flirtin. Formula is good and it dried fast. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

Pure Ice Stop Flirtin (in shade)

Pure Ice Stop Flirtin (direct sunlight)

Pure Ice Stop Flirtin (close-up)

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Casandra Rasmussen

    Have you spotted/purchased any of the new shades from Pure Ice? Thoughts? Any must-haves?

    July 18, 2013 at 6:21 AM

    • I like the Diamond collection…..they’re the ones with diamond shaped glitter. I wish they’d bring back the Velour ones cause they’re actually very pretty by itself or with top coat on.

      July 24, 2013 at 1:49 PM

Leave a Reply

