things that Kitty likes

Lancôme Aqua Bleu

Hey guys! Today I have one of the shades from Lancôme’s Aquatic Summer Collection. I was excited about 2 shades, Aqua Bleu and Plunge Pool, shown in the press release here. I don’t own any Lancôme shades so I was very eager to try this out. Here’s Lancôme Aqua Bleu.

Lancôme Aqua Bleu

Aqua Bleu is a periwinkle crème shade. I always knew that products from this brand falls in a higher price bracket, $15 for this I believe, so I expected nothing less than perfection really. Formula is a little bit on the watery side, but it spreads nicely. It dries pretty fast and it’s more opaque than I originally thought it would be. The brush is wide and thick, reminding me a little bit of the brushes Sally Hansen Salon Perfect shades have. Shown is one thicker coat with no top coat.

Lancôme Aqua Bleu (in shade)

Lancôme Aqua Bleu (direct sunlight)

Lancôme Aqua Bleu (close-up)

Lancôme nail enamel can be purchased on their website or at various department stores and retail locations that carry the brand.

2 responses

  1. I’ve nominated you for The Liebster Award! You can see more about it on my blog! http://ourpaintedworld.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/blog-awards/

    June 18, 2013 at 9:44 AM

  2. Pingback: Lancôme Aquatic Summer Collection | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

