things that Kitty likes

Sally Hansen Moonstone

Another busy Thursday here! Hope everyone is looking forward to the weekend. I sure am! Today’s post is on a shade that I had reservations about initially. I thought it was going to be one frosty mess. Glad I’m wrong on that! From their Lustre Shine line, here’s Sally Hansen Moonstone.

Sally Hansen Moonstone

Moonstone is a very light white duochrome shade. The color shift is more evident when the shade is used over darker shades. On its own, I see hints of pink or lavender and a very faint tinge of green in some angles. Formula is pretty good and it dried pretty fast. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Sally Hansen Moonstone (in shade)

Sally Hansen Moonstone (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Moonstone (close-up)

Sally Hansen Moonstone (the hint of green more evident on the bottle?)

Sally Hansen Moonstone (pinkish lavender color shift)

This should be available generally wherever Sally Hansen is retailed.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. nailsbeautiqued

    It’s pretty! I’m sure it would look great over darker cremes :)

    April 26, 2013 at 12:21 AM

    • I agree! I haven’t tried it yet but I’ve seen some swatches of that and they’re super pretty in my opinion. :)

      April 26, 2013 at 11:22 AM

Leave a Reply

