things that Kitty likes

Sally Hansen Azure

One of the later collections from Sally Hansen is their Lustre Shine line. I tried to contain my excitement until I actually saw swatches because I know for a fact that most of the time these awesome duochrome and multichromes fall short when it comes to the hype. Here’s Sally Hansen Azure.

Sally Hansen Azure

Azure is the one I thought was going to be my favorite from this line, but it disappointed me a bit in the color shift aspect. I don’t really see any color shift at all even in the bottle. But it’s such a pretty shade. It actually reminds me of Orly Royal Velvet, but it’s not even close to being a dupe. Royal Velvet leans a wee bit on the green and has a slight color shift while Azure is more blue and has nonexistent color shift. Formula is pretty good though and it dried pretty fast. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Sally Hansen Azure (in shade)

Sally Hansen Azure (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Azure (close-up)

This should be available generally wherever Sally Hansen is retailed.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Cindi

    That is a pretty blue polish. I really like the sparkles in it in the sunlight pic. Too bad it isn’t really a duochrome. I do like it though. If they will drop the price I will buy, but as it is it’s more than I am willing to pay.

    April 18, 2013 at 4:08 PM

    • Agreed! Check your local Walmart or drugstores that have weekly sales on cosmetics. I picked up 2 shades from this line on clearance from Walmart about a month ago. :)

      April 19, 2013 at 10:45 AM

Leave a Reply

