things that Kitty likes

Pure Ice Mint Dream

Here’s another shade that’s being discontined by Pure Ice. Get them while you can still. I think I need another bottle of this one for sure. Not sure why it’s being discontinued since it’s such a pretty shade. I do know for a fact that the new shades they’re releasing are awesome. I’ll feature them next week or so. Here’s Pure Ice Mint Dream.

Pure Ice Mint Dream

Mint Dream is this white frosty shade with a slight duochrome property. You can see the slight bluish-green tint of duochrome goodness in the shots below. I’ll revisit this shade again by layering it over other shades (not just black) to see what I can come up with. Because this shade is not extremely sheer (only slightly sheer), I would have to use a very thin coat for that purpose. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Pure Ice Mint Dream (in shade)

Pure Ice Mint Dream (direct sunlight)

Pure Ice Mint Dream (close-up)

Any suggestions on what shade I should try layering this over with aside from black?

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. MissMidnightBlue

    I have this one, I have yet to wear it.. lol I’ve had it for a while. anyway you should try it over a blue and maybe a purple or maybe a green… ok I think I’ll try these myself… lol

    January 30, 2013 at 12:21 AM

    • Those are great ideas girl! It’s just that black is so expected to layer over, you know? I thought I’d like to find out what other colors some of my readers would be curious to see. Let me know what you think when you do try it!

      January 30, 2013 at 10:11 AM

Leave a Reply

