things that Kitty likes

Pure Ice Super Star

One of the many discontinued shades from Pure Ice is Super Star. I’m glad I finally got this in my hands as I would be so sad to have missed it. I checked it at my local Walmart and it’s still there! But better go get it now since production has stopped for it!

Pure Ice Super Star

Super Star is a red shade that’s speckled with gold holographic glitter. Formula is not bad, but it’s a bit on the thin side. To get opacity, your best bet is to layer it over something else or use more coats of this. It will be a little bit bumpy to the touch, but not as bumpy as those super gritty glitter shades. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Pure Ice Super Star (in shade)

Pure Ice Super Star (lighting changed)

Pure Ice Super Star (direct sunlight)

Pure Ice Super Star (close-up)

I had trouble with lighting for the last shot, which sucks big time cause the shade is actually quite pretty.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pretty shade – my kind of red! I am going to be staying for over 1 month in a large city with a Walmart close by – that is after my brain surgery and if I am OK to get into shopping while I do my follow up chemo. I hope I am feeling good and up to at least the little local immediate shopping in this area that is always a treat for me this kid who lives in the boonies and looks at things like Pure Ice and Sinful Colors as things I never get to see IRL!

    January 24, 2013 at 4:34 PM

Leave a Reply

