things that Kitty likes

Archive for January 2, 2013

No-Miss Tavares Turquoise

Hey guys! How’s the New Year going for you guys so far? Today’s post is a pretty one from No-Miss. I have come to like the variety of shades they offer. Here’s No-Miss Tavares Turquoise.

No-Miss Tavares Turquoise

Tavares Turquoise is a bold blue shimmer shade. The blue is on the brighter side and it really makes my nails pop. I have grown to love blues in the past year and this one’s no exception. Formula is a wee bit on the thin side, but it applied smoothly. Pardon the few tiny bubbles I got during application. I was too impatient and didn’t go ahead and fix that this time around. I guess I was too excited about getting this shade on my nails. I’d highly recommend wearing a base coat with this shade as there was a tint of blue on my nails after polish removal. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

No-Miss Tavares Turquoise (in shade)

No-Miss Tavares Turquoise (direct sunlight)

No-Miss Tavares Turquoise (close-up)

I love how bright this looks especially under direct sunlight!

No-Miss products can be purchased on their website and various retail locations that carry the brand.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*