things that Kitty likes

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

Hey y’all! How were your holidays this year? I hope that everyone is having a blast with family and friends. Not to mention all the food and presents! It’s been a great holiday for me and I look forward to a brand new year soon. For the first time being in Oklahoma for the holidays….I experienced a white Christmas! And believe me, it was the first time that I didn’t mind the cold so much either. I’m just….happy. :) And this brings us to today’s post. I know it’s a late one for the day, but I thought it’s an important one for everyone. With the cold weather, I find myself reaching over for my hand creams and lotions – whichever I can get my hands on really. Today’s post is on Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream.

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

The 2 oz / 56 g hand cream comes in an easy squeeze tube container with a screw top cap. The front text reads “fragrance free” and “just a dab heals dry skin” while the back of the product packaging states the following:

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream delivers effective relief for dry, chapped hands.

It is so concentrated that only a small amount instantly leaves even dry, cracked hands noticeably softer and smoother after just one application. Used daily, it helps prevent dry, chapped skin; used overnight, it heals dry skin – even under the harshest of conditions.

It started with Norwegian fishermen. Faced with some of the harshest, coldest weather on earth, they used a formula that delivers concentrated levels of glycerin to dry, chapped skin providing immediate and lasting relief. Five years of independent clinical testing confirmed what the fishermen knew all along – Norwegian Formula Hand Cream consistently outperformed other products. Today, the Norwegian Formula product line includes a variety of body, hand and foot moisturizers to meet your individual dry skin needs.

Just a little goes a long way. This 2 oz tube contains over 200 applications.”

What I love about this product? Neutrogena products have always been known to be of high quality and this is no exception. The hand cream is clear in color, gel-like really. Formula is smooth and not greasy at all, but very moisturizing. A little goes a long way. My tube is not even close to being done and I’ve used it about 40 times at least. Scent is nonexistent, which is great for everyone pretty much. I know a lot of people around me that prefers to have a good scent free moisturizer and have a hard time finding one. This product and others from the same line might just be the end of their search. It is reasonably priced and available at mass retailers nationwide.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing at all. This is definitely on my list to buy once I run out.

This product retails for about $5.49 and can easily be purchased in various retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, ULTA, CVS, and Walgreens. It is also available online at various websites that carry beauty and personal care products.

Leave a Reply

