things that Kitty likes

INOVA Professional Silk Keratin The Miracle Mask

Hey guys! It’s Friday again! I hope the week is going well for all of you. Brr! The weather got really cold fast and I’m sporting my furry Russian style hat already. I worried about making my hair flat but comfort won of course. Anyone who knows me well knows that I enjoy staying really warm. Today’s post is a detailed review on something I’ve been trying for months now. Here’s INOVA Professional Silk Keratin The Miracle Mask.

The mask comes in a tetra pak-like packaging with a white plastic twist open cap. The back of the packaging states the following:

“Formulated with avocado oil, keratin protein, silk protein and white carnation oil to provide intensive nourishment and hydration. The Miracle Mask repairs split-ends and other symptoms of dry, weak, and damaged hair, while simultaneously detangling and improving manageability. Hair will be healthier, luxuriously smooth, and with brilliant shine.
To Use:
Use as a weekly treatment. cleanse hair with Silk Keratin Smooth Protection Shampoo. Rinse thoroughly, then towel dry hair to remove excess water. Using fingers, apply The Miracle Mask evenly to hair, comb hair to ensure even distribution. Let the mask sit for 20-30 minutes. To boost penetration, apply moderate heat. Rinse hair with lukewarm water. Follow up with Sheer Magic to seal and style your hair. Caution: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes.”

INOVA Professional Silk Keratin The Miracle Mask

What I love about this product? I initially thought it would be a hassle, but it turned out not that bad after all. I followed the instructions and just put my hair up after application and went on to do some house chores for the time recommended. Just start out with a little bit as a little goes a long way with this product. It rinses out pretty well and it left my hair smelling great and feeling super soft. No tangles at all. The scent reminds me a little bit of bananas. The effects of this product lasts for a few days through a few washes. Hair is smoother and more manageable. I love using it as a deep conditioning weekly treatment for my hair.

What I don’t love about this product? If I had to be super picky, the price. But even when the product retails at $48 for 17.6 fl oz / 500 ml, I feel like the quality and the results I get justifies the price tag. This easily lasts me for at least 6 months with the amount I use each time.

INOVA Professional products are available on their website and at various salons. I’ll have the review of one last product from this brand that I’ve tried up in a few days.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

