things that Kitty likes

No-Miss Comet

Happy Friday y’all! Today’s my company Holiday party. I have a dress picked out already and my hair is not flat today. My nails are still bare. I haven’t decided what to put on if anything. I did dig up a swatch I took a few days ago. Here’s No-Miss Comet.

No-Miss Comet

Comet is an iridescent glitter shade that shines purple and light greenish blue mostly. The glitter in this shade are hexagon in shape. The glitter is decently packed, suspended in clear base and the color tint looks really well even in shade. It looks pretty nice by itself and probably even better when layered over other shades. Its beauty is drowned under super bright sunlight though, as shown below. But in different angles under the sun it sparkles nicely. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

No-Miss Comet (in shade)

No-Miss Comet (lighting changed)

No-Miss Comet (direct sunlight)

No-Miss Comet (close-up)

It makes me think of Christmas and snowflakes!!! :)

No-Miss products can be purchased on their website and various retail locations that carry the brand.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Katy M

    That is super-pretty! I’d love to see it over different colors- in fact, I can’t think of anything it wouldn’t look great with!

    Let us know what nails you pick for the party!

    Have fun and be safe! :)

    December 14, 2012 at 3:01 PM

    • Thanks! I’ll do some layering with this shade later on for sure. Stay tuned! :)

      December 14, 2012 at 4:02 PM

Leave a Reply

