things that Kitty likes

Sally Hansen Scarab

Hey guys! It’s Friday again! I’m so glad for this week to be over. Between being sick, working and all those online Thanksgiving sales….I need a break again. I only took one day off from work cause I wanted to make sure all my commitments are met there. Today’s shade is one of the newer releases from Sally Hansen’s Lustre Shine line. Here’s Sally Hansen Scarab.

Sally Hansen Scarab

Sally Hansen Scarab

Scarab is a very pretty teal blue shade. While in the bottle it looks like it’d be a duochrome, it falls short when applied onto my nails. You’ll probably have better luck seeing that effect under direct sunlight, but not as much as I thought for sure. It’s more of a shimmer shade in my opinion (with a slight frosty finish). Formula is great and it dried pretty fast for me. Shown is one thick coat with no top coat.

Sally Hansen Scarab (in shade)

Sally Hansen Scarab (in shade)

Sally Hansen Scarab (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Scarab (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Scarab (close-up)

Sally Hansen Scarab (close-up)

This should be available generally wherever Sally Hansen is retailed.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Photos are getting in there closer on the nail – thanks so much! This collection I really looked forward to and then when it came out I was let down – the shades were more frosty then I like and only 1 had enough duochrome in it to make me really smile…and of course I could not get my paws on that shade anywhere I went….it was Lava. With the frosty in these, they bring up too much brush stroke in them for my taste…but then I am older and wore almost nothing but frost for years – that was just in – and you got used to brush strokes and did not give them any thought…so it’s all in who likes what with the finishes…I got spoiled with all the shimmers that got better and better as the 90′s went on that really in most did away with brush stroke marks.

    November 30, 2012 at 5:16 PM

    • I know what you mean. It has that frosty property that I did not expect and like really even though the shade is a pretty color. I was let down too. I only received 2 shades from this collection and they didn’t wow me. I think the Ozotics I have are the ones that I have that really show the duo or multichrome property the best.

      December 3, 2012 at 9:12 AM

Leave a Reply

