things that Kitty likes

Vitaphenol Daily Defense Cream

I’ve been using this product for more than 2 months now. The transition from Fall into Winter was more gradual than I remembered for this part of the country. That’s actually good for my skin. I remember the past years where my skin was fine and then BAM! One day it was so dry and scaly without any warning. Last minute attempts to reinstate moisture proved to be more difficult than if I have been following a skin regimen that transitions in between the 2 seasons. Enter Vitaphenol Daily Defense Cream.

Vitaphenol Daily Defense Cream

This are described as the following:

  • Intensely moisturizing, formulated to treat and soothe very dry skin
  • Hydrates skin and minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Light, fresh scent

The back of the box and bottle states the following:

Anti-Aging Deep Rehydration Treament.

Recommended for very dry skin that requires equal parts treatment and replenishment. Visibly reduces dryness and skin vulnerability while hydrating skin cells. Measurably reverses the appearance of fine lines and imperfections.

Vitaphenol Complex A potent blend of medically compounded mangosteen, pomegranate, and green and white teas – visibly perfects skin tone.

CoQ10 Visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Ceramides Necessary for the skin’s water-retention capacity by adding to skin volume.

Cutting edge skin care to use every day, as recommended by one of the world’s leading cosmetic surgeons and dermatologists. Medically directed and clinically proven, the breakthrough Vitaphenol Complex is used in each targeted formula to enhance the effects of your daily skin care regimen given to you by your doctor or professional skin care provider.

Doctor Recommended Use 2x daily. Apply a thin layer to face, neck and décolleté as a final step in the evening, and before your sunscreen by day.

What I love about this product? It comes in a typical pump container that’s easy to use and very lightweight. Formula is very moisturizing and not greasy at all. It worked well for my transition of Fall into Winter. For the first time, my skin is well-hydrated the whole time. No dryness at all except for a day when I forgot to apply it on my face. One pump produces just enough cream to cover my entire face. My skin absorbs it really fast and it stayed hydrated until I go to bed, which is a winner in my book. The smell is barely noticeable at all. I almost mistook it as having no scent, but it has a very light pleasant scent.

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to be picky, the price. There are lots of other brands of creams out there that are much more affordable. But are they on par with what this product does? I highly doubt it. The ingredient that caught my eye with this product is ceramides. From what I understand, ceramides is an ingredient that traps moisture to the skin very well to keep it hydrated. And it doesn’t come cheap. I personally wouldn’t hesitate dropping that amount on this when I run out being that it worked for me really, really well and it lasts a long time. I’m almost done with my second month on this and I’m still on my first bottle.

A 1.6 fl oz / 50 ml bottle of this item retails for $95 is available at www.vitaphenol.com. It is also available on other e-tailers.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

