things that Kitty likes

Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Starter Kit

I’m no stranger in using fake lashes. I’ve had them when I was part of the bridal party in a wedding and one other time just cause I was passed on a set to try out. I’m not a huge fan cause of the thought of peeling them off from my eyelids after use. Being that I got a set from my Influenster Beauty Bloggers VoxBox 2012, I got another chance to give them a try again. Here’s Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Starter Kit.

Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Starter Kit

The Influenster insert boasts about this product: “Bring the salon home with this eyelash starter kit, complete with eyelashes, adhesive, and applicator. This latex-free glue has 24-hour hold, for lashes you can bat all day and all night.”

Verdict? Worth a try. I love the look it gives. It’s very drastic and dramatic. You can obviously tell that it’s fake, but I wouldn’t mind sporting these in special events or occasions. I’m not a pro at applying them, but I can tell that practice makes perfect. The applicator tool didn’t help me much, but I think it will come in handy with practice as well. Make sure to try and follow the instruction the best that you can. The adhesive works really well and removal wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. That was the part I was most apprehensive about. A good eye makeup remover will definitely help or you can wait til they come off loose and gently remove them by peeling them off. Don’t force it to peel off though if it doesn’t budge easily. That’s when the eye makeup remover comes into play.

Each kit is reasonably priced at $5.99 and is available at is available at various major drugstores and mass retailers like Walmart, CVS, Target and Walgreens. You can check the list of locations they are carried at here.

*Products featured here are complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

Leave a Reply

