things that Kitty likes

Sally Hansen Bride To Be

Hey Guys! Happy Monday! It’s back to work and a few days away from the start of Guild Wars 2. I am so excited! It’s been a while that I am so into a game. Granted I’m not that good at it right now, but I’ll get better as time goes on! :) Today’s post is on a shade that makes me think of Medieval Knight armor. Here’s Sally Hansen Bride To Be.

Sally Hansen Bride To Be

Bride To Be is a pretty silver metallic shimmer. It applied smoothly and dried pretty fast. I don’t see it as a bridal shade though, so the name confused me a bit. But it’s a great shade to have still. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Bride To Be (in shade)

Bride To Be (direct sunlight)

Bride To Be (close-up)

This should be available generally wherever Sally Hansen is retailed.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. beachgal

    I saw the so called bridal colors this current yr. change a ton from what we think of as the more traditional bridal shades in the past. I was seeing colorful shades that bridged up from even a true pastel by a tish in some collections. I think there are many a bride/bridemaids who could wear this type of shade. Certainly mother of the bride this is a great shade for. I am enjoying the revamp of this part of the SH line up. I just wish my little town would get more in of the Ltd Ed SH Complete Manicure line.

    August 20, 2012 at 4:28 PM

    • It’s certainly not the traditional shade you would think for a wedding, but you’re absolutely right – it’s still suitable for a wedding!

      I hope your town gets more of them in soon. I feel you. Sometimes I chance upon new stuff in other towns when I just so happen to stop by and I know for sure that my town didn’t get those in. :(

      August 20, 2012 at 4:32 PM

  2. Pretty! I guess, bride to be? Would certainly be fine for a hens party, or for an engagement party or similar :D Esp if you had a white gold ring. Maybe :D

    August 20, 2012 at 5:12 PM

  3. That’s a great color!

    August 20, 2012 at 10:56 PM

    • I agree! It’s not just plain silver like most silvers. There’s some more character to it.

      August 21, 2012 at 9:08 AM

Leave a Reply

