things that Kitty likes

Milani Chocolate Sprinkles

Hey guys! If this post actually appears when I have scheduled it to, it means that I’m in surgery right this moment. But no fear! I have scheduled a post for y’all to enjoy. Here’s a new shade for 2012 from Milani. I present you Milani Chocolate Sprinkles.

Milani Chocolate Sprinkles

Chocolate Sprinkles has to be the biggest surprise I got from Milani from all that they have released so far this year. I saw that it was a pretty shade, but the up close shot shows you what I mean. It’s a pretty brown shimmer that’s even more amazing in person – trust me! The shimmer is glass fleck-ish in nature and a burst of different shades of copper or gold. It applied nicely and dried pretty fast. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Milani Chocolate Sprinkles (in shade)

Milani Chocolate Sprinkles (direct sunlight)

Milani Chocolate Sprinkles (close-up)

Milani Chocolate Sprinkles (see the shimmer?!)

This shade should now be available in retail stores where Milani is sold. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

8 responses

  1. It is definitely pretty, though I couldn’t wear it! I do love the color, though!

    May 25, 2012 at 10:55 AM

    • It’s not a color I gravitate to usually, so I know what you mean!

      May 30, 2012 at 10:51 PM

  2. That’s gorgeous, love the colour and the shimmer. Looks like a few glitter bits in there too? A real sparkle showing in the third photo. Best of luck with your surgery, and fast healing!

    May 25, 2012 at 8:24 PM

    • It’s hard to see, but yes! It’s almost glitter, but not really big enough. More like glass fleck if anything.

      May 30, 2012 at 10:52 PM

  3. kat

    the name definitely describes this color so well!

    May 26, 2012 at 5:48 PM

  4. Sue

    I had no idea you were in surgery. Have a quick recovery xx

    May 28, 2012 at 2:14 AM

Leave a Reply

