things that Kitty likes

Mattese Elite Je T’Aime

Hey guys! Here’s one of my newest favorite polishes in 2012. It’s perfect for layering, nail art and more! Here’s Mattese Elite Je T’Aime.

Mattese Elite Je T'Aime

Isn’t this shade such a beauty? In fact, I’ve featured it in an earlier post when I was having fun with layering. Je T’Aime is a very pretty glitter shade that I want to apply over many other shades. Yes, I already have a list in my head! It’s part of Mattese Elite’s Me Amour Collection. I did another mani with this initially that I didn’t get to take pictures before taking it off, but I’ll reproduce it at a later date for another post. Formula for this is on the thick side. It was almost gloopy, but I’m pretty forgiving if it’s a glitter shade. I did use that to my advantage when applying it. Instead of fishing out the glitter pieces, I dabbed it onto my nails. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

Mattese Elite Je T'Aime (in shade)

Mattese Elite Je T'Aime (direct sunlight)

Mattese Elite Je T'Aime (close-up)

Mattese Elite Je T'Aime (lighting changed)

This iridescent glitter shade is simply gorgeous!

You can score this beauty directly on their webpage or if you live in the wonderful state of New York, you can stop by at any Ricky’s NYC store locations (see here) and see this and other shades for yourself before you buy. Mattese Elite shades retails for $5.99 each before tax.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

8 responses

  1. This. Is. GORGEOUS!!!!!
    Looks lovely on its own but it would make a stunning layering/sponging shade!

    Wow!

    March 22, 2012 at 9:45 PM

    • Yep! That’s exactly what I thought when I saw it!!!

      March 23, 2012 at 10:17 AM

  2. kat

    that’s so sparkly! it would look so beautiful over another color!

    March 23, 2012 at 2:30 AM

  3. This is beautiful. So subtle and pretty on its own and could be used in layering and sponging!
    Winner!

    March 23, 2012 at 8:47 AM

    • Exactly! I love it and actually did my first layering for the blog with it!

      March 23, 2012 at 10:19 AM

  4. Greenslopes Witch

    I love these products! Have subscribed to your newsletter and now follow you on Twitter!

    March 28, 2012 at 7:40 AM

Leave a Reply

