things that Kitty likes

Deborah Lippmann Icing On The Cake

Here’s an oldie from Deborah Lippmann. I won this in a set from an eBay auction almost a year ago. I didn’t get around to using this at all until now. I swatched it to see if it’s a frosty shade I can live with. Here’s Deborah Lippmann Icing On The Cake.

Deborah Lippmann Icing On The Cake

Icing On The Cake is a frost that behaved relatively well. It still shows too much brush strokes for me to control, so I’m passing it on to a good friend of mine. I asked her first if she has it and if she’d love to have it in case she didn’t. I warned her too it’s a frost, but she said she’ll be more than happy to take it. :) It’s a very pale, pretty pink frost. Formula is pretty decent. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Deborah Lippmann Icing On The Cake (in shade)

Deborah Lippmann Icing On The Cake (direct sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann Icing On The Cake (close-up)

As much as I love owning old Deborah Lippmanns, this one is leaving my collection (but to a better home with lots of love!). A reader mentioned that this is a perfect shade for a wedding mani and the same exact thought crossed my mind when I had it on!

4 responses

  1. Kitty,
    It reminds me of a lovely wedding day nail polish!

    March 15, 2012 at 12:18 PM

    • Actually, yes! I thought about that too when I had it on my nails!

      March 15, 2012 at 1:17 PM

  2. That colour really reminds me of icing…:P

    March 15, 2012 at 12:22 PM

Leave a Reply

