things that Kitty likes

a-england Princess Sabra

Hey guys! Today’s shade is a special one for me. This shade didn’t make the cut in my original a-england The Legends order cause I couldn’t drop the money on the entire collection. I really liked it and it looked really different from the promo pictures shown here. I was scratching my head cause this shade isn’t pink at all! I must’ve gotten that picture wrong, but anyway….everything ALWAYS works out somehow and so I guess it was just meant to be! I won this in a giveaway and it totally made my day. Here’s a-england Princess Sabra, also known as Tristam Eyes.

a-england Princess Sabra

Princess Sabra is a greenish gold holographic shade. It’s quite stunning and is one of the shades exhibiting a stronger holographic property in the collection. This is more of a scattered holographic shade as opposed to linear. It’s still very, very beautiful and I absolutely adore its other name – Tristam Eyes. For those of you that don’t know, Tristam is a-england owner Adina’s cat. I can vouch that Tristam is one handsome cat. And being the one coater lover that I am, I tried just that with this shade….and it works! Formula is really nice and smooth and it dried really fast. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

a-england Princess Sabra (in shade)

a-england Princess Sabra (direct sunlight)

a-england Princess Sabra (close-up)

a-england Princess Sabra (direct sunlight again)

a-england Princess Sabra (look at the holo goodness!)

a-england Princess Sabra (absolutely stunning)

These are now available at a-england and prices there include worldwide shipping. If you’re in the US, you can also place an order for these from several other online e-tailers like Overall Beauty when available.

8 responses

  1. Pingback: a-england The Legend Collection « kittypolishnbags

  2. Wow, I really love this color! Especially in the sunlight! Thank you for sharing it!

    March 2, 2012 at 8:55 AM

    • You’re welcome! It’s gorgeous and I’m glad I own it!

      March 2, 2012 at 9:01 AM

  3. I love this polish – one day I will own it – these swatches make me want it even more! Thanks for the photos :)

    March 2, 2012 at 2:05 PM

  4. I’m wearing this polish right now and loving it! I think it’s my favorite shade of the year (so far!)

    March 2, 2012 at 2:55 PM

  5. I love Princess Sabra (Tristam Eyes) so much! Wore it for an entire week and it stayed glossy and almost chip-free! amazing :)

    March 2, 2012 at 4:00 PM

Leave a Reply

