things that Kitty likes

Jordana INCOLOR LipShine Glaze Brush On Gloss

This product is like a blast to the past for me. I recall using a similar product from Mark of Avon and actually liked it a lot. I used it til the tube ran dry. Naturally, I can’t help feeling a little bit excited when I came across these. Enter Jordana INCOLOR LipShine Glaze Brush On Gloss.

Jordana INCOLOR LipShine Glaze Brush On Gloss

Jordana INCOLOR LipShine Glaze Brush On Gloss (shot to show the shade names clearly)

These are described as:

  • Click Pen – Easy To Use
  • Hint of Flavor & Splash of Color
  • Vitamin E to Protect Lips; Aloe for Added Moisture
  • Made in Canada

These are very easy to use. Just twist the body to get product flowing to the brush tip and apply as needed. A little goes a long way, so keep that in mind when you’re twisting away. You can easily overdo it and will end up with lip gloss dripping out instead. Formula was nice and only slightly sticky on the lips. Huge NOTE here, only slightly sticky!!! I like that it’s not as sticky at all as some lip glosses from other brands can be. It’s just sticky enough to stay on the lips. It provided just a tiny sheen of color on my lips. I had to reapply it after eating or drinking, but that’s expected from this type of product. Lips stay moisturized for the whole duration the product stayed on. There are a variety of scents to choose from and while they are not true to scent, the slight artificialness didn’t put me off at all. Since brushing it onto my arm would look kinda funny, I opted to click a little bit more to get dollops of the product out instead. Swatches below are shown for shades above from bottom to top.

Jordana INCOLOR LipShine Glaze Brush On Gloss Brush

Jordana INCOLOR LipShine Glaze Brush On Gloss Swatches

Jordana INCOLOR LipShine Glaze Brush On Gloss Swatches (direct sunlight)

These retail for $1.99 each. Not a bad price at all compared to similar products from other brands (hello Stila, I’m looking at you!). You can get this on their website or at your local Walgreens. A reader mentioned that Jordana is also available at KMart.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. These are new? I haven’t looked at Jordana makeup (just the polish) in quite some time.

    February 20, 2012 at 6:44 PM

    • Nah, not new really. Been out for a few months, but new to me. I didn’t even try them until recently! I just kept putting it off thinking yeah, I’ve tried something similar before. 🙂

      February 20, 2012 at 6:57 PM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.