things that Kitty likes

N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lipshine Nude York City 582

Okay guys, here’s another item from the Influenster Holiday VoxBox 2011 that I got. I have been trying out some lip glosses lately and I put this one to the test as well. I figured why not if I’m on a roll with these so far. Here’s N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lipshine Nude York City 582.

N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lipshine Nude York City 582

The Influenster insert boasts about this product: “Straight from the city that never sleeps, New York Color’s Liquid Lipshine is uptown style at a down-to-earth price. With pure pigments that create a 3-D gloss effect and vitamin E that provides shine and moisture, this product is perfect to keep lips looking and feeling fabulous this season. Comes in 10 shades from neutral nude, to berries & fuchsias.”

N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lipshine Nude York City 582 Swatch

Verdict? This product comes in a standard lip gloss packaging with a doe foot applicator that’s slightly skinnier than the ones I’ve commonly seen from other brands. Formula was good. It applied onto my lips smoothly and I only needed a little bit of product. It left my lips soft with a glossy, shimmery shine with a slight tint of color. There is no stickiness at all compared to other lip gloss brands I’ve used when I put my lips together. It’s slightly stickier to the touch though, just like all other lip glosses I’ve used and tested. There is a light vanilla like scent for this shade I received, Nude York City 582. Not the fake or sickly sweet vanilla scent at all. It lasted for a good 4 hours through talking, some light snacking and sips of water. I would’ve lasted longer if I did none of those. I’d say this is a good buy for the quality and price.

This retails for $2.49 and is available at Walmart, Target, Rite Aid, CVS, Family Dollar, Duane Reade, Kmart, HEB, and others. For a full list of online and in-store retailers, visit www.newyorkcolor.com, where you can download an exclusive coupons and check out what the other shades and products they have!

*Products featured here are complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

Leave a Reply

