things that Kitty likes

Sheswai Fall/Winter 2011 Swatches

A new to me brand, Sheswai, has released 2 new shades for their Fall/Winter 2011 Collection. Feast your eyes on these beauties.

First up is Yowza.

Sheswai Yowza

This shade is described as a “fuchsia/purple metallic is a bold punch of color…yowza!” and it’s spot on. It’s really stunning in person. I can’t stop staring at my nails! Of the 2, this has the thinner formula. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Sheswai Yowza (in shade)

Sheswai Yowza (direct sunlight)

Sheswai Yowza (close-up)

Sheswai Yowza (direct sunlight close-up)

Sheswai Yowza (look at that shimmer!)

The other shade is called Badass.

Sheswai Badass

This shade is described as a “rich metallic espresso chocolate has flecks of bronze…it’s so badass” and I couldn’t agree more. This shade IS badass! Formula is much nicer than Yowza. It glided onto my nails smoothly

Sheswai Badass (in shade)

Sheswai Badass (direct sunlight)

Sheswai Badass (close-up)

Sheswai Badass (direct sunlight close-up)

Sheswai Badass (look at that shimmer!)

Overall, I think these 2 are the nicest shades among what they have available on their website. These retails for $16 each.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

14 responses

  1. Adaira

    Oh man, Badass is seriously a BAMF of a color. Wanting it so badly now. xD

    December 1, 2011 at 4:13 PM

    • Isn’t it?! I thought at first, oh…it won’t live up to its name. Oh, I was so wrong. And I’m glad I was! :)

      December 1, 2011 at 4:52 PM

  2. Where did you find these beauties?

    December 1, 2011 at 4:45 PM

    • These are available on their website only as far as I know. I will inquire to see if they are sold in some retail locations.

      December 1, 2011 at 4:55 PM

  3. these are gorgeous… i hope their shipping is reasonable :)

    December 1, 2011 at 5:02 PM

    • I hope so too. I tried looking for shipping info and rates on their site, but I can’t seem to find it. :(

      December 1, 2011 at 5:29 PM

  4. They are so rich and gorgeous! :)

    December 1, 2011 at 9:29 PM

  5. Wow! I’d want those just for the bottles; nice bonus that the polish is lovely, too.

    December 5, 2011 at 2:29 PM

    • I think more comnpanies should invest in prettier bottles. They do make a good selling plus at that!

      December 5, 2011 at 4:26 PM

  6. I love that the handle is made of wood! or at least looks like wood. Very pretty, they are rather expensive though :(

    December 9, 2011 at 9:25 AM

    • I know! That’s the downside to this brand. I can see myself stocking up when they have sales or discounts.

      December 9, 2011 at 5:27 PM

  7. I love this and she just issued a 20% discount. I was tinkering with the idea of Bad Ass and So Cute as well as Stones.

    December 9, 2011 at 5:22 PM

    • Badass is very badass! I can’t wait to wear it again!

      December 9, 2011 at 5:28 PM

Leave a Reply

