things that Kitty likes

OPI Touring America Swatches

I know most of you guys have seen swatches of these right now, but I finally got around to sifting through all the shots to pick the best ones out to post. I’ll probably end up swatching them again at a later date. I remember swatching these when my cuticles were very raw and tender. There’s a ton of perfect shades in this collection for Fall into Winter and the formula is pretty good for the most part. They’re shown in the order of the press release.

Here’s Are We There Yet?

OPI Are We There Yet?

Are We There Yet? is a coral-y orange shimmer shade. The shimmer is like a light dusting of gold. Very nice.

OPI Are We There Yet? (in shade)

OPI Are We There Yet? (direct sunlight)

OPI Are We There Yet? (close-up)

Next is I Eat Mainely Lobster.

OPI I Eat Mainely Lobster

I love this one. This is a bright coral with very subtle shimmer. I almost want to say it’s fairly visible only under sunlight. If you have a lot of corals though, you probably want to pass on this one.

OPI I Eat Mainely Lobster (in shade)

OPI I Eat Mainely Lobster (direct sunlight)

OPI I Eat Mainely Lobster (close-up)

Here we have one for the West Coast, My Address Is “Hollywood”.

OPI My Address Is "Hollywood"

This is my favorite shade in this entire collection. I’m a sucker for shimmers and red is my favorite color.

OPI My Address Is "Hollywood"

OPI My Address Is "Hollywood"

OPI My Address Is "Hollywood"

Next is Color To Diner For.

OPI Color To Diner For

This is my favorite shade in this entire collection. I’m a sucker for shimmers and red is my favorite color. I have many similar red shades, but it’s hard for me to say no to reds. ‘Nuff said.

OPI Color To Diner For (in shade)

OPI Color To Diner For (direct sunlight)

OPI Color To Diner For (close-up)

Next up is Honk If You Love OPI.

OPI Honk If You Love OPI

This one’s a purple creme shade. It’s quite vampy really. I don’t have anything quite like it yet, so this one’s definitely a keeper.

OPI Honk If You Love OPI (in shade)

OPI Honk If You Love OPI (direct sunlight)

OPI Honk If You Love OPI (close-up)

The lone blue in this collection is called Road House Blues.

OPI Road House Blues

Definitely another keeper for me. Very, very pretty creme shade that’s a cross between blue and purple. I don’t have anything like this one at all. I can’t wait to use this under glitter top coats to see how it looks. I think it’d be stunning.

OPI Road House Blues (in shade)

OPI Road House Blues (direct sunlight)

OPI Road House Blues (close-up)

Suzi makes another appearance here with Suzi Takes The Wheel.

OPI Suzi Takes The Wheel

Love the name, but this shade seems like it’d have tons of dupes or close dupes. Blame it on the grey craze stirred up a while back with shades like Deborah Lippmann’s Waking Up In Vegas.

OPI Suzi Takes The Wheel (in shade)

OPI Suzi Takes The Wheel (direct sunlight)

OPI Suzi Takes The Wheel (close-up)

We move on to another grey called French Quarter For Your Thoughts.

OPI French Quarter For Your Thoughts

Really? Another grey creme in this collection? And not only just another grey, but kinda close to Suzi Takes The Wheel. I mean, even in the press release you can see that. :( You guys know what I’m thinking right now. Probably could’ve done another shade or a much darker grey or something. While I appreciate them trying to stay within the theme, they could’ve done a lot of other things instead. How about a Mardi Gras shade? I’m sure they could’ve found something that would fit in a Fall Collection with that.

OPI French Quarter For Your Thoughts (in shade)

OPI French Quarter For Your Thoughts (direct sunlight)

OPI French Quarter For Your Thoughts (close-up)

One of the most talked about shades in this collection is Uh-oh Roll Down The Window.

OPI Uh-oh Roll Down The Window

Uh-oh Roll Down The Window is the lone green in this collection. I can see the appeal even though I kind of hated this shade at first. I like the name definitely and in the end, this olive-green creme won my heart.

OPI Uh-oh Roll Down The Window (in shade)

OPI Uh-oh Roll Down The Window (direct sunlight)

OPI Uh-oh Roll Down The Window (close-up)

The shade with the name I dislike most in this collection is A-taupe The Space Needle.

OPI A-taupe The Space Needle

I get the name, but I thought they could’ve come up with a better one. A-taupe The Space Needle is a warm brown creme shade. This also happens to be the shade I like the least of all 12 in the collection.

OPI A-taupe The Space Needle (in shade)

OPI A-taupe The Space Needle (direct sunlight)

OPI A-taupe The Space Needle (close-up)

Another brown we have is called Get In The Expresso Lane.

OPI Get In The Expresso Lane

Mmmmm, this brown is more up my alley. This is a dusty brown creme shade. I love it.

OPI Get In The Expresso Lane (in shade)

OPI Get In The Expresso Lane (direct sunlight)

OPI Get In The Expresso Lane (close-up)

Lastly, we have I Brake For Manicures.

OPI I Brake For Manicures

I Brake For Manicures is a dusty eggplant purple creme. I like Honk If You Love OPI better because it’s not dusty I think.

OPI I Brake For Manicures (in shade)

OPI I Brake For Manicures (direct sunlight)

OPI I Brake For Manicures (close-up)

These shoule be available at Professional Salons, including Beauty Brands, Beauty First, Chatters, Dillard’s, JCPenney, Pure Beauty, Regis, Trade Secret, and ULTA, for $8.50 ($10.95 CAN) suggested retail for each Nail Lacquer.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

