things that Kitty likes

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Color

If you guys haven’t noticed, Jordana Cosmetics is now available at Walgreens! I spotted them there 2 weeks back and today I’m going to show you a couple of shades from one of their products, the Easyshine Glossy Lip Color.

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Color

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Color (shot to show shade names)

These are described as:

  • Fun Pop Of Color
  • High Impact Shine Finish
  • The Perfect Combination of Color, Flavor & Shine
  • Made in USA

I find these to be a cross between a lipstick and a lip gloss. They are not super opaque or pigmented like lipsticks, but they have more color than tinted lip glosses. There is a good variety to choose from, ranging from matte to shimmery shades. The scent on all of them is not heavy at all and quite pleasant to my nose. The flavor varies. Most of them doesn’t bother me with the exception of Sweet Strawberry surprisingly. It’s not what I thought how it would be compared to strawberry lip products I’ve used before. I barely noticed any scent or flavor with Sugar Cookie. Texture is not sticky at all and it is very moisturizing. It glided dreamily onto my lips during application. Lasting power? I went for 6 hours without having to retouch it at all. If you frequently eat or drink throughout the day, you will have to reapply pretty much each time after that. Shown below are in ascending order of the #s from left to right, which is the opposite in the shots shown above. I labeled them in the first shot below for convenience.

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Color Swatches (Sugar Plum, Berry Colada, Raspberry, Watermelon Juice, Sweet Strawberry, and Sugar Cookie)

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Color Swatches (direct sunlight)

Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Color Swatches (closer shot)

These retail for $1.99 each, cheaper than a lot of other options out there. You can get these on their website or at your local Walgreens. My favorite among these 6? Berry Colada! Not too red, not too pink and has just the right amount of shimmer. ♥

For reference: Sugar Plum, Watermelon Juice and Sweet Strawberry are cremes while Berry Colada, Raspberry and Sugar Cookie are shimmers.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. kat

    Oooh I’m a sucker for pinks! Some of those shades look gorgeous! I wish you did lip swatches, would love to see how they look. hahah such a strange thing to say lol

    November 5, 2011 at 3:05 AM

    • No, not at all! I just haven’t done lip swatches before. I’ll probably do them later on. But to get them posted out of the way, I do quick swatches on my arm. When I do a look, it’ll be on my lips. :)

      November 5, 2011 at 3:21 PM

Leave a Reply

