things that Kitty likes

Milani Lip Flash Full Coverage Shimmer Gloss Pencil

I love lipsticks and lip glosses. There are pros and cons to both. Lipsticks can be very drying, possibly leaving your lips in a not-so-desirable state to look at after a couple of hours or so. Lip glosses can either be sticky or runny, take your pick. At least those are the main cons for me on each type of product. We’re not even going to talk about other factors such as the taste and smell. The way they look is what I love. Lipsticks are generally very pigmented and have this sleek, satiny look. Lip glosses have that dewy, shiny finish. Could there be something in between? Why, yes! Enter Milani Lip Flash Full Coverage Shimmer Gloss Pencil.

Milani Lip Flash

Milani Lip Flash (shot to show shade names)

Milani Lip Flash (with flash)

These are described as “Electrifying lip color. Easy to sharpen.” on the body of the pencil itself. They applied on very smoothly and I love how it looks on my lips. They are all very pigmented with a shimmery, shiny finish. The consistency during application is a dream. It’s literally something between a lipstick and lip gloss. It has the opacity and saturation of a lipstick with a good amount of moisture that’s not sticky or watery. It feels good on my lips and has a glossy finish. And the wear? They stayed on for hours on my lips. I only had to reapply after eating lunch and it’s still on when I got home from work. I work at least 8 hours a day. I am not kidding! The wear is very impressive for my expectations of the product. I detected no smell at all from these.

Milani Lip Flash Swatches

Milani Lip Flash Swatches (closer shot)

Milani Lip Flash Swatches (with flash)

Milani Lip Flash Swatches (lighting changed)

These are part of Milani’s permanent makeup line. I spotted these on CVS the last time I was there. They retail for $6.99 each, cheaper than other options out there. Will I be buying these again? You bet!

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

7 responses

  1. I got Hot Flash and I really like it. The pigments are very dense too.

    September 14, 2011 at 7:15 AM

    • Yes! I think I use Hot Flash and Flashy the most. I love them.

      September 14, 2011 at 9:28 AM

  2. I wear mostly orange shades on my lips, so I guess Flash Light would be the one for me. These look really good! What’s your favorite shade?

    September 14, 2011 at 12:50 PM

    • My favorite is a toss up between Hot Flash and Flashy. I love Hot Flash, but it’s a really bold shade! So I wear Flashy more often. :) Photo Flash is pretty bold as well. Flash Light will be right for you if you wear orange mostly. It’s the most orange one from what I can tell.

      September 14, 2011 at 12:52 PM

  3. Pingback: Milani Haute Flash Full Coverage Shimmer Lipgloss « kittypolishnbags

  4. Great swatches, these are beautiful! I was only able to get 4 of these but now after seeing the other half, I need to find them!

    November 14, 2011 at 11:56 AM

    • Thank you! They’re really nice and pigmented. Most of the shades worked for me!

      November 14, 2011 at 12:16 PM

Leave a Reply

