things that Kitty likes

Dare To Wear Pop Artist

This is the last of the Dare To Wear polishes I have. Today’s shade is from their Doll House Collection, one that I would certainly love to complete at some point along with Disco Tech for sure. Here is Pop Artist.

Dare To Wear Pop Artist

Pop Artist is a shade that is made up of iridescent regular, round, and bar glitters in a slightly pink-tinted base. I like this glitter combination more than the ones from the Disco Tech Collection, as shown with Dancing Shoes previously. I think it’s the iridescent glitter that really makes this shade more appealing to me. Application went pretty smoothly for me. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Dare To Wear Pop Artist (in shade)

Dare To Wear Pop Artist (lighting changed)

Dare To Wear Pop Artist (direct sunlight)

Dare To Wear Pop Artist (close-up)

Dare To Wear Pop Artist (lighting changed again)

Do you like this type of glitter shade better than Dancing Shoes?

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. Pink and glitter!!?? Sign me up!
    It looks really cute with your skin tone too.

    June 20, 2011 at 4:19 PM

    • Thank you! I’m not quite sure still what suits me so I go by the comments I get. LOL! This one’s a keeper then! :)

      June 20, 2011 at 6:39 PM

  2. I love it and want it but am afraid to start a relationship with yet another brand. I think this type of glitter is somewhat more wearable than ones like Dancing Shoes, at least judging by what types of things confuse my husband when I wear them. :)

    June 21, 2011 at 11:00 AM

    • LOL! I always hesitate starting with another brand cause I fall in love with them most of the time! Completely understandable!

      June 21, 2011 at 1:38 PM

Leave a Reply

