things that Kitty likes

Deborah Lippmann It’s Raining Men

I can’t help it. Every time I put on this shade I keep hearing that song play in my head over and over again. But what better shade to remind of that iconic song than this beauty from Deborah Lippmann? Here’s It’s Raining Men.

Deborah Lippmann It's Raining Men

It’s beautiful, bright, sexy, and bold. All of that mirrors the description of this shade “timeless Parisian red” on the Deborah Lippmann website. It’s a classic red creme that suits summer well. This cherry red shade is almost a one coater! I used 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Deborah Lippmann It's Raining Men (in shade)

Deborah Lippmann It's Raining Men (direct sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann It's Raining Men (close-up)

It looks so juicy, doesn’t it?

This shade is available on Deborah Lippmann’s website and at other retailers such as Nordstrom.

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. Every time I hear this song it reminds me of the drag show where a ‘Bette Midler’ sang that song. LOL I bet she would have worn this color too. I can see why; it’s gorgeous!

    May 13, 2011 at 4:48 PM

  2. This is such a gorgeous, vibrant red! I love it!

    May 16, 2011 at 12:11 AM

  3. Great red… just so vibrant, was it easy to apply b/c if not reds can be terrible about getting everywhere.

    May 18, 2011 at 2:35 PM

    • It was so easy to apply! I haven’t had any shade from her that wasn’t easy to apply. Just have a good handle on the brush and apply carefully. It goes on smoothly and if cleanup is needed, I don’t forsee it being bad at all.

      May 18, 2011 at 2:59 PM

Leave a Reply

