things that Kitty likes

Dare To Wear Go Girl

Hey all! Today, I have a very bright number for you guys. I’ve heard of this brand from a friend of mine who I fondly refer to as my polish and bag sister. I met her through a forum because of the love we have for designer bags and she’s the one who kinda led me to this polish madness. I had her once for a beauty products Random Act Of Kindness thing (kinda like a Secret Santa) and she had lots of polishes on her wishlist. After seeing all those beautiful colors, it was only a matter of time I got sucked into it. Looking up swatch pictures, I never knew there were blogs like that and Scrangie’s swatches of OPI’s 2010 Holiday Collection sealed the deal.

So……neons are relatively new to me since I’ve always shied away from it. Something about the brightness and the fact that most neons don’t have any shimmer (I love holos, glitters, and shimmers!). Well, I actually didn’t even think that neons have any shimmer until I saw some of China Glaze’s neon shades. That was the moment I went neon crazy. You’ll be seeing more neons on my blog (just in time for summer too!), but today we have Dare To Wear’s Go Girl from their Nightlife Collection.

Dare To Wear Go Girl

What a bright pink! This shade provides that pop of color, sure to brighten your day (and annoy some others, hehe). It’s the perfect pink neon that I would want to sport when I’m thinking of a bright color. Formula is smooth and buttery. It gave me no problems at all. I’ve been slightly paranoid reading that neons can be streaky and such, but not with this one! Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Dare To Wear Go Girl (in shade)

Dare To Wear Go Girl (direct sunlight)

Dare To Wear Go Girl (close-up)

So, what do you think? Yay or nay?

*Some products in this review may have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

16 responses

  1. I wish I was into neon colors for me as its very cute and you wear it very well. :)

    May 1, 2011 at 3:03 PM

  2. That is so pretty on you! *must resist falling in love with pinks*

    May 1, 2011 at 3:05 PM

  3. I would wear it, as I am wearing a pink toenail color right now, Zoya Mod Mattes Molly. This shade looks more pink than the Zoya one, LOL

    Besides, it looks gorgoeus on your fingernail.

    Hope you having a terrific Sunday! did you see any of the Royal Wedding? Did you love Kate’s dress?

    Love,

    Mc Huggs :)

    May 1, 2011 at 4:16 PM

    • I didn’t see the wedding but saw pictures of it afterwards. Kate’s dress combines both classic and modern looks! I love how sweet and “nice” it looks, not showy or anything like that but still beautiful and sexy.

      May 1, 2011 at 8:56 PM

  4. WOW,love this color!!!

    May 2, 2011 at 5:31 AM

    • Thanks! It goes well with my skintone, so I’m a happy camper.

      May 2, 2011 at 10:11 AM

  5. I think yay!

    May 2, 2011 at 10:58 AM

  6. I think it goes well. I am a yah on this… still not sure where to get those… hmmmm

    May 2, 2011 at 12:02 PM

    • I know. I want to get the rest of these bad. I hope they start distributing to more beauty supply stores!

      May 2, 2011 at 5:09 PM

  7. Jen

    Awesome, BRIGHT color!

    May 2, 2011 at 4:28 PM

  8. Karen

    I am wearing this shade right now! Got my mani/pedi last Saturday and chose this for my fingers & toes :)

    June 20, 2013 at 8:22 PM

Leave a Reply

